Bay Path University
Bay Path University has an acceptance rate of 85.2%, annual tuition of $38,302, average net price of $14,271, and a national rank of #1392 (Grade B-), with a 43.9% graduation rate within 150% of normal time, about 1,108 undergraduates, and median earnings of $62,912 four years after graduation. Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and EDsmart's 2026 rankings.
Bay Path University is a private nonprofit university in Longmeadow, MA. Students most often pursue Business Administration, Management and Operations and Accounting and Related Services.
Inside the classroom, students benefit from a 8:1 student-faculty ratio, and 72.8% first-year retention. Faculty pair challenging syllabi with intentional mentoring so learners keep momentum even as expectations rise.
EDsmart calculates return on investment at 100.7%, roughly 50.8 points higher than typical outcomes. Expect the strongest outcomes for students who appreciate an encouraging campus with room to explore and students looking for meaningful faculty access.
Who is Bay Path University Best For?
A quick look at who tends to feel most at home here based on outcomes and campus context.
EDsmart Scores Summary
Bay Path University graduates 43.9% of students within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings), with an 8-year award rate of 57.4% and keeps 72.8% of first-year students. Affordability earns an A- compared with similar schools.
How we calculate this →Cost & Financial Aid
Quick Answers
The costs shown are averages. Use Bay Path University's net price calculator to get an estimate based on your family's financial situation.
Calculate Your Net Price →Total Degree Cost Summary
Annual Cost Comparison
Cost of Undergraduate Attendance
Costs based on full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates.
View cost of attendance line items
| Costs to Consider | Price |
|---|---|
| Tuition and Fees | $38,302 |
| Books and Supplies | $1,200 |
| On-Campus Room and Board | $13,582 |
| On-Campus Other Expenses | $2,100 |
| Total On-Campus Cost | $47,308 |
Tip: focus on the rows that match your living plan—commuters can swap in off-campus estimates while residential students should budget for housing, meals, and incidental fees.
Students Receiving Aid
Use these bars to gauge how many classmates rely on need-based dollars—lower Pell or loan shares may signal a wealthier student body or generous institutional grants.
EDsmart Insight: About 63.8% of Bay Path University students receive Pell Grants — well above the national average, highlighting ongoing affordability priorities.
Net Price by Family Income
Average annual net price after financial aid, based on family income. Your actual cost may vary depending on your specific financial situation.
Understanding These Numbers: Net price varies significantly by income level. Net prices range from $11,948 to $25,475 depending on family income. Use Bay Path University's net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
If your family earns $75K-$110K: Expect to pay around $17,528/year
If your family earns $110K+: Expect to pay around $25,475/year
See all income brackets →ROI & Career Outcomes
- Median Earnings (4 Years After Graduation) $62,912
- 10-Year Median Earnings $55,383
- Average Years to Graduate 4.4 years
- Average Student Debt $24,901
- Repayment Rate (3yr) 55.1%
- Employment Rate 13.2%
Graduate Earnings Distribution
Earnings range for Bay Path University graduates 6 years after enrollment, showing the 25th percentile, median, and 75th percentile. This illustrates the variation in outcomes across different majors and career paths.
Bay Path University vs. National Average
Comparison of key performance metrics showing how Bay Path University's outcomes compare to the national average across earnings, graduation rates, retention, ROI, and employment. This contextualizes Bay Path University's performance within the broader higher education landscape.
EDsmart Insight: Bay Path University graduates report median earnings of $62,912 four years after graduation, +4% above the national median. The 100.7% ROI indicates solid long-term value.
Acceptance & Selectivity
Getting In
- SAT Evidence-Based Reading 490-610
- SAT Math 520-600
- SAT Writing Not reported
- ACT Composite Not reported
- SAT & ACT Required
- Undergraduate Enrollment 1,108
- Full-Time Students 73.9%
- Part-Time Students 26.1%
- Retention Rate 72.8%
- Grad Rate (150% time) 43.9%
- Grad Rate (8-year) 57.4%
- Student-Faculty Ratio 8:1
How to Get Into Bay Path University
1. Meet Academic Requirements: Bay Path University requires strong academic performance. Aim for test scores within the reported ranges and maintain a competitive GPA. Most admitted students rank in the top 10% of their high school class.
2. Build a Strong Application: Beyond test scores, focus on crafting compelling essays, securing strong letters of recommendation, and highlighting extracurricular activities that demonstrate leadership and commitment.
3. Understand Selectivity: With an acceptance rate of 85.2%, Bay Path University is relatively open. Consider applying early decision if available, as early applicants often have higher acceptance rates.
4. Financial Planning: Review the net price calculator and financial aid options early. Many students receive significant aid, making the actual cost lower than the sticker price.
Tip: Contact the admissions office directly for the most current application requirements, deadlines, and any special programs (like early decision or early action) that might improve your chances.
EDsmart Insight: With a 85.2% acceptance rate, Bay Path University is more accessible than highly selective schools. Meeting the test score ranges and maintaining a solid GPA significantly improves admission chances. The middle 50% of admitted students score between 1010 and 1210 on the SAT.
Academic Programs
Undergraduate Program Distribution
Breakdown of the most popular majors and fields of study among Bay Path University undergraduates. Business Administration, Management and Operations, Psychology, General, and Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, Gen draw the most students.
- Business Administration, Management and Operations 24.2%
- Psychology, General 12.2%
- Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, Gen 11.5%
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Hum 9.7%
- Biology, General 7.7%
- Research and Experimental Psychology 5.2%
See more majors
- Security Science and Technology 5.2%
- Accounting and Related Services 4.5%
Highest Earning Programs
Median earnings five years after graduation for each program. These figures help illustrate ROI by field of study and degree level.
Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor's Degrees)
- 1. Business Administration, Management and Operations $69,455
- 2. Accounting and Related Services $56,034
- 3. Psychology, General $54,190
Show additional high-earning majors
- 4. Security Science and Technology $50,357
- 5. Education, General $49,257
- 6. Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General $48,149
- 7. Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods $44,352
- 8. Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities $43,713
- 9. Legal Professions and Studies, Other $41,805
- 10. Biology, General $40,964
Graduate Programs (Master's, Doctoral, Professional)
- 1. Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (Master's Degree) $144,636
- 2. Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities (Graduate/Professional Certificate) $102,843
- 3. Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (Doctoral Degree) $90,763
Show additional graduate majors
- 4. Business Administration, Management and Operations (Master's Degree) $74,466
- 5. Accounting and Related Services (Master's Degree) $71,906
- 6. Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions (Master's Degree) $69,427
- 7. Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (Master's Degree) $68,282
- 8. Health and Medical Administrative Services (Master's Degree) $66,713
- 9. Special Education and Teaching (Master's Degree) $65,641
- 10. Education, General (Master's Degree) $61,592
Program Choice Matters: Undergraduate: Business Administration, Management and Operations grads earn $69,455—70% more than Biology, General ($40,964). Graduate: Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions programs lead with $144,636 median earnings. Your program and degree level choice significantly impact career earnings.
Online Degrees & Distance Learning
College Scorecard reports fully online programs for Bay Path University. Below are the most popular options based on the number of recent graduates, followed by a quick look at the breadth of online offerings by degree level.
Source: U.S. Department of Education – College Scorecard
Most Popular Online Degrees
- Biotechnology (Bachelor's Degree, 2 graduates)
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas (Bachelor's Degree, 0 graduates)
What This School Offers Online, at a Glance
College Scorecard flags the following online degree and certificate programs for this institution. Expand each credential level to view the complete list of available subjects.
Online Bachelor's Degrees (2 programs)▼
- Biotechnology
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Student Demographics
Student Population
- Total Undergraduate Enrollment 1,108
- Full-Time Students 73.9%
- Part-Time Students 26.1%
- Male Students 0.1%
- Female Students 99.9%
- Caucasian 46.7%
- Asian 2.0%
- Hispanic 26.8%
- Black 13.0%
- Pell Grant Recipients 63.8%
Racial & Ethnic Diversity
Undergraduate student body composition by racial and ethnic background. This reflects Bay Path University's commitment to diversity and inclusion in admissions.
Gender Distribution
Gender breakdown of Bay Path University's undergraduate population. Women make up 99.9% of the student body, while men represent 0.1%.
Graduation Rate Equity Analysis
How well does Bay Path University support students from different economic backgrounds?
What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a similar rate as higher-income students, indicating adequate institutional support for all economic backgrounds.
Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity
Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity
Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Bay Path University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.
EDsmart Insight: Bay Path University has a diverse student body, with 46.7% identifying as White. Women make up 99.9% of undergraduates. 63.8% of students receive Pell Grants, well above the national average, indicating strong support for low-income students.
Graduation Rate Equity Analysis
How well does Bay Path University support students from different economic backgrounds?
What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a similar rate as higher-income students, indicating adequate institutional support for all economic backgrounds.
Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity
Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity
Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Bay Path University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.
Our Take
Bay Path University offers a private university experience at a regional scale, combining smaller class sizes with 100.7% ROI. Ranked #1392 nationally, the institution balances personalized attention against higher costs than public alternatives.
The $14,271 annual net price is competitive with public out-of-state tuition, offset somewhat by $62,912 median earnings. With 43.9% graduating within 150% of normal time and 72.8% returning for sophomore year, outcomes reflect the personalized support typical of smaller private institutions.
Private University Value: Bay Path University's Positioning
With a B- grade and #1392 ranking, Bay Path University competes in the crowded regional private university market.
The Private University Premium: At $14,271 annually, Bay Path University charges more than public alternatives but typically offers smaller classes, more personalized advising, and tighter-knit campus communities. The 72.8% retention rate suggests students value this environment.
Who Benefits Most: Students who thrive in smaller, more intimate academic settings. Those seeking specific programs or values-based education aligned with the institution's mission. Students who receive merit scholarships that bring costs below $9,990 achieve particularly strong value.
Cost-Benefit Reality: The 100.7% ROI and $62,912 median earnings don't always justify the premium over public universities. Students paying full price should compare whether the personalized experience warrants $4,271+ in additional annual costs over state flagships.
Competitive Standing: Bay Path University ranks #1392 of 1947 institutions, with 280 schools achieving higher ROI. For students offered substantial merit aid or seeking specific programs unavailable at public universities, the value proposition strengthens significantly.
Key Takeaways
- 43.9% graduation rate sits 18.6 points below the national 62.5% benchmark.
- 72.8% first-year retention is 4.0 points below the national norm of 76.8%.
- 100.7% return on investment is 50.8 points above the national 49.9% benchmark.
- Median earnings of $62,912 run about 4% higher than national outcomes four years after graduation.
- Average net price of $14,271 is roughly $5,808 lower than the national median of $20,079.
Helpfulness for Students
- 8:1 student-faculty ratio keeps mentorship close and courses discussion-sized.
- 72.8% first-year retention shows students stay engaged after the first year.
- 13.2% employment rate within three years sits 55.0 points below national outcomes.
- Budget carefully for clinical travel, off-campus housing, and practicum fees to avoid surprise costs.
- Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
- Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
EDsmart Expert Analysis
Bay Path University, a private nonprofit university in Longmeadow, MA, secures a B- grade in our latest review. It stands at #1392 among 1962 schools Grades by category break down as Completion B-, Support B+, Career Outcomes D, and Affordability A-.
Grades are assigned relative to EDsmart's national bachelor's cohort using standardized outcomes (2026 methodology); they reflect how a school compares to peers, not a fixed percentage of a raw point total.
About 72.8% of first-year students return; 43.9% graduate within 150% of normal time, with an 8-year award rate of 57.4%. The reported ROI is 100.7%, a figure families can weigh against cost and aid details above.
Why it matters: this snapshot shows how likely you are to stay on track academically and whether the outcomes justify the price tag. Letter grades summarize cohort-relative performance—not a single exam-style score.
EDsmart Financial Snapshot
Families pay about $14,271 on average after aid, compared with a published cost near $47,308.
Institutional and federal aid lower costs by roughly $33,037 per year.
Graduates leave with a median of $24,901 in federal loans, which lines up with national norms.
About 63.8% of students receive Pell Grants, giving a snapshot of the campus income mix.
Why it matters: lining up sticker price, aid, and typical debt helps you stress-test the budget before you commit.
EDsmart Career Snapshot
Six years in, alumni earn roughly $62,912 at the median. This is roughly 4% above typical U.S. college outcomes.
The three-year employment rate is close to 13.2%.
EDsmart lists the ROI at 100.7%, offering a quick read on value.
Why it matters: pairing median earnings with employment rates gives you a sense of payback time after graduation.
EDsmart Admissions Snapshot
85.2% of applicants receive offers, so preparation and fit matter.
The admissions team encourages students to highlight academic strengths through transcripts, essays, and recommendations.
Prospective students can apply early for priority review and lean on the Bay Path University admissions site for deadlines, visit options, and counselor contacts.
Why it matters: knowing the admit rate and application expectations lets you map out testing, essays, and deadlines with less stress.
Your Decision Toolkit
Similar Schools
Institutions with similar academic profiles, selectivity, and outcomes
Nearby Schools
Other campuses you might consider
Other Massachusetts campuses you might consider
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Bay Path University's acceptance rate?
Bay Path University's acceptance rate is 85.2%, based on U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard admissions data.
How much does Bay Path University cost?
At Bay Path University, listed tuition and fees are $38,302 per year, and the average net price after aid is $14,271. Use the net price calculator on this page for a personalized estimate.
What is Bay Path University's ranking?
Bay Path University ranks #1392 nationally in EDsmart's 2026 college rankings with an overall grade of B-, based on completion, affordability, support, and career outcomes.
What is Bay Path University's graduation rate?
At Bay Path University, the graduation rate within 150% of normal time is 43.9% (the rate used in EDsmart rankings), College Scorecard 8-year award rate is 57.4%, and first-year retention is 72.8%.
What are Bay Path University's job outcomes?
Graduates of Bay Path University report median earnings of $62,912 four years after graduation, according to College Scorecard federal outcome data. Outcomes vary by major.
What is Bay Path University's student population?
Bay Path University enrolls about 1,108 undergraduate students, per College Scorecard enrollment data.
Contact Information
- Address Longmeadow, MA 01106
- Website www.baypath.edu
- Net Price Calculator Calculate Your Cost
- Financial AidView Financial Aid Information
- AccreditationNew England Commission on Higher Education (NECHE)
- Endowment$67.3M
- Transfer Enrollment Rate40.2%