Bellevue University
Bellevue University has an average net price of $11,743, and an overall rank of #1458 (Grade C+). About 28.6% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, and median earnings are $72,243 five years after graduation. Data from the U.S. Department of Education and EDsmart's 2026 rankings.
Bellevue University is a private nonprofit university in Bellevue, NE. Students most often pursue Management Information Systems and Services and General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.
Academically, students benefit from a 12:1 student-faculty ratio, and 57.9% first-year retention. Peer cohorts and advising networks provide scaffolding that keeps newcomers anchored during demanding semesters.
EDsmart calculates return on investment at 125.8%, roughly 75.9 points higher than typical outcomes. It's a compelling fit for students who appreciate an encouraging campus with room to explore.
Who is Bellevue University Best For?
A quick look at who tends to feel most at home here based on outcomes and campus context.
EDsmart Scores Summary
Bellevue University graduates 28.6% of students within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings), with an 8-year award rate of 54.2% and keeps 57.9% of first-year students. Affordability earns a B+ compared with similar schools.
How we calculate this →Cost & Financial Aid
Quick Answers
The costs shown are averages. Use Bellevue University's net price calculator to get an estimate based on your family's financial situation.
Calculate Your Net Price →Total Degree Cost Summary
Annual Cost Comparison
Est. annual aid gap: $10,945 Cash cost of attendance minus average net price after aid.
Cost of Undergraduate Attendance
Costs based on full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates.
View cost of attendance line items
| Costs to Consider | Price |
|---|---|
| Tuition and Fees | $10,053 |
| Books and Supplies | $1,290 |
| On-Campus Room and Board | $11,235 |
| On-Campus Other Expenses | $5,500 |
| Total On-Campus Cost | $22,688 |
Tip: focus on the rows that match your living plan—commuters can swap in off-campus estimates while residential students should budget for housing, meals, and incidental fees.
Students Receiving Aid
Use these bars to gauge how many classmates rely on need-based dollars—lower Pell or loan shares may signal a wealthier student body or generous institutional grants.
EDsmart Insight: About 32.5% of Bellevue University students receive Pell Grants — slightly below the national average, highlighting ongoing affordability priorities.
Net Price by Family Income
Average annual net price after financial aid, based on family income. Your actual cost may vary depending on your specific financial situation.
Understanding These Numbers: Net price varies significantly by income level. Net prices range from $12,473 to $15,502 depending on family income. Use Bellevue University's net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
If your family earns $75K-$110K: Expect to pay around $6,208/year
If your family earns $110K+: Expect to pay around $15,502/year
See all income brackets →ROI & Career Outcomes
- Median Earnings (5 Years After Graduation) $72,243
- 10-Year Median Earnings $65,909
- Average Years to Graduate 4.9 years
- Average Student Debt $19,750
- Debt-to-Earnings ~27.3%
- Repayment Rate (3yr) 53.2%
- Employment Rate 91.4%
Graduate Earnings Distribution
Earnings range for Bellevue University graduates about 10 years after enrollment (25th percentile, median, and 75th percentile). Different horizon than median earnings five years after graduation above.
Bellevue University vs. National Average
Comparison of key performance metrics showing how Bellevue University's outcomes compare to the national average across earnings, graduation rates, retention, ROI, and employment. This contextualizes Bellevue University's performance within the broader higher education landscape.
Acceptance & Selectivity
Getting In
- SAT Evidence-Based Reading Not reported
- SAT Math Not reported
- SAT Writing Not reported
- ACT Composite Not reported
- SAT & ACTNot required
- Undergraduate Enrollment 10,220
- Full-Time Students 65.6%
- Part-Time Students 34.4%
- Retention Rate 57.9%
- Grad Rate (150% time) 28.6%
- Grad Rate (8-year) 54.2%
- Student-Faculty Ratio 12:1
How to Get Into Bellevue University
1. Meet Academic Requirements: Bellevue University requires strong academic performance. Aim for test scores within the reported ranges and maintain a competitive GPA. Most admitted students rank in the top 10% of their high school class.
2. Build a Strong Application: Beyond test scores, focus on crafting compelling essays, securing strong letters of recommendation, and highlighting extracurricular activities that demonstrate leadership and commitment.
3. Understand Selectivity: With an acceptance rate of Not reported, Bellevue University is selective. Consider applying early decision if available, as early applicants often have higher acceptance rates.
4. Financial Planning: Review the net price calculator and financial aid options early. Many students receive significant aid, making the actual cost lower than the sticker price.
Tip: Contact the admissions office directly for the most current application requirements, deadlines, and any special programs (like early decision or early action) that might improve your chances.
Academic Programs
Undergraduate Program Distribution
Breakdown of the most popular majors and fields of study among Bellevue University undergraduates. Business Administration, Management and Operations, Computer/Information Technology Administration and, and Business/Commerce, General draw the most students.
- Business Administration, Management and Operations 21.7%
- Computer/Information Technology Administration and 9.1%
- Business/Commerce, General 8.6%
- Business Operations Support and Assistant Services 8.1%
- Social Sciences, General 6.3%
- Management Information Systems and Services 5.6%
See more majors
- Human Resources Management and Services 4.3%
- Computer and Information Sciences, General 4.1%
Highest Earning Programs
Median earnings five years after graduation for each program. These figures help illustrate ROI by field of study and degree level.
Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor's Degrees)
- 1. Management Information Systems and Services $103,116
- 2. General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations $90,361
- 3. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing $86,630
Show additional high-earning majors
- 4. Business Administration, Management and Operations $80,546
- 5. Computer Programming $79,386
- 6. Computer and Information Sciences, General $77,200
- 7. Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management $76,797
- 8. Homeland Security $73,896
- 9. Human Resources Management and Services $70,056
- 10. Business/Commerce, General $69,161
Graduate Programs (Master's, Doctoral, Professional)
- 1. Computer and Information Sciences, General (Master's Degree) $119,776
- 2. Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management (Master's Degree) $117,247
- 3. Human Resources Management and Services (Doctoral Degree) $96,524
Show additional graduate majors
- 4. Information Science/Studies (Master's Degree) $93,832
- 5. Human Resources Management and Services (Master's Degree) $90,544
- 6. Business Administration, Management and Operations (Master's Degree) $88,147
- 7. Health and Medical Administrative Services (Master's Degree) $85,022
- 8. Management Information Systems and Services (Master's Degree) $84,539
- 9. Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (Master's Degree) $78,497
- 10. Criminal Justice and Corrections (Master's Degree) $77,944
Program Choice Matters: Undergraduate: Management Information Systems and Services grads earn $103,116—49% more than Business/Commerce, General ($69,161). Graduate: Computer and Information Sciences, General programs lead with $119,776 median earnings. Your program and degree level choice significantly impact career earnings.
Online Degrees & Distance Learning
U.S. Department of Education data reports fully online programs for Bellevue University. Below are the most popular options based on the number of recent graduates, followed by a quick look at the breadth of online offerings by degree level.
Source: U.S. Department of Education
Most Popular Online Degrees
- Biology, General (Bachelor's Degree, 7 graduates)
What This School Offers Online, at a Glance
U.S. Department of Education data flags the following online degree and certificate programs for this institution. Expand each credential level to view the complete list of available subjects.
Online Bachelor's Degrees (1 program)▼
- Biology, General
Student Demographics
Student Population
- Total Undergraduate Enrollment 10,220
- Full-Time Students 65.6%
- Part-Time Students 34.4%
- Male Students 46.8%
- Female Students 53.2%
- Caucasian 46.2%
- Asian 3.3%
- Hispanic 16.9%
- Black 15.6%
- Pell Grant Recipients 32.5%
Racial & Ethnic Diversity
Undergraduate student body composition by racial and ethnic background. This reflects Bellevue University's commitment to diversity and inclusion in admissions.
Gender Distribution
Gender breakdown of Bellevue University's undergraduate population. The university maintains a roughly balanced gender distribution across its student body.
Graduation Rate Equity Analysis
How well does Bellevue University support students from different economic backgrounds?
What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.
Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity
Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity
Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Bellevue University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.
EDsmart Insight: Bellevue University has a diverse student body, with 46.2% identifying as White.
Graduation Rate Equity Analysis
How well does Bellevue University support students from different economic backgrounds?
What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.
Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity
Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity
Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Bellevue University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.
Our Take
Bellevue University offers a private university experience at a regional scale, combining smaller class sizes with 0.0% ROI. Ranked #1458 overall, the institution balances personalized attention against higher costs than public alternatives.
The $11,743 annual net price is competitive with public out-of-state tuition, offset somewhat by $72,243 median earnings. With 28.6% graduating within 150% of normal time and 57.9% returning for sophomore year, outcomes reflect the personalized support typical of smaller private institutions.
Private University Value: Bellevue University's Positioning
With a C+ grade and #1458 ranking, Bellevue University competes in the crowded regional private university market.
The Private University Premium: At $11,743 annually, Bellevue University charges more than public alternatives but typically offers smaller classes, more personalized advising, and tighter-knit campus communities. The 57.9% retention rate suggests students value this environment.
Who Benefits Most: Students who thrive in smaller, more intimate academic settings. Those seeking specific programs or values-based education aligned with the institution's mission. Students who receive merit scholarships that bring costs below $8,220 achieve particularly strong value.
Cost-Benefit Reality: The 0.0% ROI and $72,243 median earnings don't always justify the premium over public universities. Students paying full price should compare whether the personalized experience warrants $1,743+ in additional annual costs over state flagships.
Competitive Standing: Bellevue University ranks #1458 of 1934 institutions, with 0 schools achieving higher ROI. For students offered substantial merit aid or seeking specific programs unavailable at public universities, the value proposition strengthens significantly.
Key Takeaways
- 28.6% graduation rate sits 33.9 points below the national 62.5% benchmark.
- 57.9% first-year retention is 18.9 points below the national norm of 76.8%.
- Median earnings of $72,243 run about 17% higher than national outcomes five years after graduation.
- Average net price of $11,743 is roughly $8,164 lower than the national median of $19,908.
- 91.4% employment rate within three years is 23.2 points above the national 68.2%.
Helpfulness for Students
- 12:1 student-faculty ratio keeps mentorship close and courses discussion-sized.
- 57.9% first-year retention shows students stay engaged after the first year.
- 91.4% employment rate within three years sits 23.2 points above national outcomes.
- Pell participation at 32.5% trails the national share by 6.2 points, so equity work remains important.
- Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
- Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
EDsmart Expert Analysis
Located in Bellevue, NE, Bellevue University operates as a private nonprofit university and receives a C+ from EDsmart. It is currently ranked #1458 overall Grades by category break down as Completion C-, Support C+, Career Outcomes B+, and Affordability B+.
Grades are assigned relative to EDsmart's national bachelor's cohort using standardized outcomes (2026 methodology); they reflect how a school compares to peers, not a fixed percentage of a raw point total.
About 57.9% of first-year students return; 28.6% graduate within 150% of normal time, with an 8-year award rate of 54.2%. Review the cost and aid tables for a full picture of value.
Why it matters: this snapshot shows how likely you are to stay on track academically and whether the outcomes justify the price tag. Letter grades summarize cohort-relative performance—not a single exam-style score.
EDsmart Financial Snapshot
Families pay about $11,743 on average after aid, compared with a published cost near $22,688.
Institutional and federal aid lower costs by roughly $10,945 per year.
Graduates leave with a median of $19,750 in federal loans, which lines up with national norms.
About 32.5% of students receive Pell Grants, giving a snapshot of the campus income mix.
Why it matters: lining up sticker price, aid, and typical debt helps you stress-test the budget before you commit.
EDsmart Career Snapshot
Median earnings come in near $72,243 five years after graduation. This is roughly 17% above typical U.S. college outcomes.
Employment outcomes report about 91.4% of alumni working within three years.
Use the ROI table above to estimate how long it may take to recoup your degree costs.
Why it matters: pairing median earnings with employment rates gives you a sense of payback time after graduation.
EDsmart Admissions Snapshot
This institution has not reported a current acceptance rate.
The admissions team encourages students to highlight academic strengths through transcripts, essays, and recommendations.
Prospective students can apply early for priority review and lean on the Bellevue University admissions site for deadlines, visit options, and counselor contacts.
Why it matters: knowing the admit rate and application expectations lets you map out testing, essays, and deadlines with less stress.
Your Decision Toolkit
Cite this profile
Add your access date when you publish.
APA (7th): EDsmart. (2026). Bellevue University: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings. https://www.edsmart.org/schools/bellevue-university/
MLA (9th): “Bellevue University: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings.” EDsmart, 2026, www.edsmart.org/schools/bellevue-university/.
Chicago: EDsmart. “Bellevue University: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings.” https://www.edsmart.org/schools/bellevue-university/.
Similar Schools
Institutions with similar academic profiles, selectivity, and outcomes
Nearby Schools
Other campuses you might consider
Other Nebraska campuses you might consider
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Bellevue University cost?
At Bellevue University, listed tuition and fees are $10,053 per year, and the average net price after aid is $11,743. Use the net price calculator on this page for a personalized estimate.
What is Bellevue University's ranking?
Bellevue University ranks #1458 overall in EDsmart's 2026 college rankings with an overall grade of C+, based on completion, affordability, support, and career outcomes.
What is Bellevue University's graduation rate?
At Bellevue University, the graduation rate within 150% of normal time is 28.6% (the rate used in EDsmart rankings), the federal 8-year award rate is 54.2%, and first-year retention is 57.9%.
What are Bellevue University's job outcomes?
Graduates of Bellevue University report median earnings of $72,243 five years after graduation, according to U.S. Department of Education outcome data. Outcomes vary by major.
What is Bellevue University's student population?
Bellevue University enrolls about 10,220 undergraduate students, per U.S. Department of Education enrollment data.
Contact Information
- Address 1000 Galvin Rd S, Bellevue, NE 68005-3098
- Website www.bellevue.edu
- Net Price Calculator Calculate Your Cost
- Financial AidView Financial Aid Information
- AccreditationHigher Learning Commission (NCACHE)
- Endowment$106.3M