Bradley University
Bradley University has an acceptance rate of 76.8%, an average net price of $22,469, and an overall rank of #134 (Grade A). About 73.5% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, and median earnings are $77,700 five years after graduation. Data from the U.S. Department of Education and EDsmart's 2027 rankings.
Bradley University is a private nonprofit university in Peoria, IL. Students most often pursue Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering and Industrial Engineering.
Inside the classroom, students benefit from a 11:1 student-faculty ratio, and 82.7% first-year retention. Faculty pair challenging syllabi with intentional mentoring so learners keep momentum even as expectations rise.
EDsmart calculates return on investment at 80.3%, roughly 30.4 points higher than typical outcomes. Expect the strongest outcomes for students who appreciate an encouraging campus with room to explore.
Who is Bradley University Best For?
A quick look at who tends to feel most at home here based on outcomes and campus context.
EDsmart Scores Summary
Bradley University graduates 73.5% of students within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings), with an 8-year award rate of 75.5% and keeps 82.7% of first-year students. Affordability earns a B- compared with similar schools.
How we calculate this →Cost & Financial Aid
Quick Answers
The costs shown are averages. Use Bradley University's net price calculator to get an estimate based on your family's financial situation.
Calculate Your Net Price →Total Degree Cost Summary
Annual Cost Comparison
Est. annual aid gap: $35,282 Cash cost of attendance minus average net price after aid.
Cost of Undergraduate Attendance
Costs based on full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates.
View cost of attendance line items
| Costs to Consider | Price |
|---|---|
| Tuition and Fees | $43,850 |
| Books and Supplies | $1,300 |
| On-Campus Room and Board | $14,050 |
| On-Campus Other Expenses | $2,792 |
| Total On-Campus Cost | $57,751 |
Tip: focus on the rows that match your living plan—commuters can swap in off-campus estimates while residential students should budget for housing, meals, and incidental fees.
Students Receiving Aid
Use these bars to gauge how many classmates rely on need-based dollars—lower Pell or loan shares may signal a wealthier student body or generous institutional grants.
EDsmart Insight: About 37.3% of Bradley University students receive Pell Grants — in line with the national average, highlighting ongoing affordability priorities.
Net Price by Family Income
Average annual net price after financial aid, based on family income. Your actual cost may vary depending on your specific financial situation.
Understanding These Numbers: Net price varies significantly by income level. Net prices range from $18,833 to $29,536 depending on family income. Use Bradley University's net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
If your family earns $75K-$110K: Expect to pay around $21,310/year
If your family earns $110K+: Expect to pay around $29,536/year
See all income brackets →ROI & Career Outcomes
- Median Earnings (5 Years After Graduation) $77,700
- 10-Year Median Earnings $76,013
- Average Years to Graduate 4.3 years
- Average Student Debt $27,000
- Debt-to-Earnings ~34.7%
- Repayment Rate (3yr) 76.7%
- Employment Rate 95.4%
Graduate Earnings Distribution
Earnings range for Bradley University graduates about 10 years after enrollment (25th percentile, median, and 75th percentile). Different horizon than median earnings five years after graduation above.
Bradley University vs. National Average
Comparison of key performance metrics showing how Bradley University's outcomes compare to the national average across earnings, graduation rates, retention, ROI, and employment. This contextualizes Bradley University's performance within the broader higher education landscape.
EDsmart Insight: Bradley University graduates earn $77,700 median five years after graduation, 26% above the national average. Earnings vary significantly by major—research your field's outcomes.
Acceptance & Selectivity
Getting In
- SAT Evidence-Based Reading Not reported
- SAT Math Not reported
- SAT Writing Not reported
- ACT Composite Not reported
- SAT & ACTNot required
- Undergraduate Enrollment 3,574
- Full-Time Students 97.9%
- Part-Time Students 2.1%
- Retention Rate 82.7%
- Grad Rate (150% time) 73.5%
- Grad Rate (8-year) 75.5%
- Student-Faculty Ratio 11:1
How to Get Into Bradley University
1. Meet Academic Requirements: Bradley University requires strong academic performance. Aim for test scores within the reported ranges and maintain a competitive GPA. Most admitted students rank in the top 10% of their high school class.
2. Build a Strong Application: Beyond test scores, focus on crafting compelling essays, securing strong letters of recommendation, and highlighting extracurricular activities that demonstrate leadership and commitment.
3. Understand Selectivity: With an acceptance rate of 76.8%, Bradley University is relatively open. Consider applying early decision if available, as early applicants often have higher acceptance rates.
4. Financial Planning: Review the net price calculator and financial aid options early. Many students receive significant aid, making the actual cost lower than the sticker price.
Tip: Contact the admissions office directly for the most current application requirements, deadlines, and any special programs (like early decision or early action) that might improve your chances.
EDsmart Insight: With a 76.8% acceptance rate, Bradley University is more accessible than highly selective schools. Meeting the test score ranges and maintaining a solid GPA significantly improves admission chances.
Academic Programs
Undergraduate Program Distribution
Breakdown of the most popular majors and fields of study among Bradley University undergraduates. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing, Psychology, General, and Mechanical Engineering draw the most students.
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing 7.4%
- Psychology, General 7.2%
- Mechanical Engineering 5.7%
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods 5.3%
- Civil Engineering 4.9%
- Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communi 4.6%
See more majors
- Design and Applied Arts 4.3%
- Computer Science 3.7%
Highest Earning Programs
Median earnings five years after graduation for each program. These figures help illustrate ROI by field of study and degree level.
Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor's Degrees)
- 1. Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering $117,055
- 2. Industrial Engineering $100,608
- 3. Computer Engineering $99,625
Show additional high-earning majors
- 4. Mechanical Engineering $97,308
- 5. Computer Science $97,260
- 6. Finance and Financial Management Services $96,529
- 7. Construction Engineering $94,360
- 8. Accounting and Related Services $93,611
- 9. Management Information Systems and Services $91,052
- 10. Civil Engineering $90,666
Graduate Programs (Master's, Doctoral, Professional)
- 1. Business Administration, Management and Operations (Master's Degree) $111,230
- 2. Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (Doctoral Degree) $83,584
Program Choice Matters: Undergraduate: Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering grads earn $117,055—29% more than Civil Engineering ($90,666). Graduate: Business Administration, Management and Operations programs lead with $111,230 median earnings. Your program and degree level choice significantly impact career earnings.
Online Degrees & Distance Learning
U.S. Department of Education data reports fully online programs for Bradley University. Below are the most popular options based on the number of recent graduates, followed by a quick look at the breadth of online offerings by degree level.
Source: U.S. Department of Education
Most Popular Online Degrees
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Master's Degree, 123 graduates)
- Computer Science (Master's Degree, 108 graduates)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Bachelor's Degree, 83 graduates)
- Psychology, General (Bachelor's Degree, 81 graduates)
- Mechanical Engineering (Bachelor's Degree, 64 graduates)
What This School Offers Online, at a Glance
U.S. Department of Education data flags the following online degree and certificate programs for this institution. Expand each credential level to view the complete list of available subjects.
Online Bachelor's Degrees (80 programs)▼
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
- Psychology, General
- Mechanical Engineering
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
- Civil Engineering
- Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication
- Design and Applied Arts
- Computer Science
- Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other
- Business Administration, Management and Operations
- Biology, General
- Accounting and Related Services
- Marketing
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
- Manufacturing Engineering
- Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
- Construction Management
- Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
- Finance and Financial Management Services
- Radio, Television, and Digital Communication
- Graphic Communications
- Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
- Political Science and Government
- Social Work
- English Language and Literature, General
- Criminal Justice and Corrections
- Information Science/Studies
- Industrial Engineering
- Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering
- Sociology
- Chemistry
- Public Health
- International Business
- Computer Engineering
- History
- Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services
- Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management
- Special Education and Teaching
- Fine and Studio Arts
- Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations
- Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
- Philosophy
- Journalism
- Hospitality Administration/Management
- Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft
- Business/Managerial Economics
- Telecommunications Management
- Religion/Religious Studies
- Literature
- International Relations and National Security Studies
- General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations
- Economics
- Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering
- Mathematics
- Data Analytics
- Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
- Apparel and Textiles
- Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies
- Natural Resources Conservation and Research
- Music
- Film/Video and Photographic Arts
- Area Studies
- Statistics
- Physics
- Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services
- Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services
- Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences
- Management Information Systems and Services
- Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
- Human Resources Management and Services
- Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities
- Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
- Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General
- Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services
- Engineering, General
- Engineering Physics
- Construction Engineering
- Communication and Media Studies
- Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences
- Computer Software and Media Applications
Online Master's Degrees (27 programs)▼
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
- Computer Science
- Civil Engineering
- Accounting and Related Services
- Industrial Engineering
- Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services
- Information Science/Studies
- Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering
- Manufacturing Engineering
- English Language and Literature, General
- Biology, General
- Mechanical Engineering
- Fine and Studio Arts
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
- Special Education and Teaching
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
- Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities
- Finance and Financial Management Services
- Educational Administration and Supervision
- Design and Applied Arts
- Curriculum and Instruction
- Chemistry
- Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
- Data Science
- Data Analytics
- Computer Software and Media Applications
Online Graduate/Professional Certificates (6 programs)▼
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
- Business Administration, Management and Operations
- Student Counseling and Personnel Services
- Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions
- Educational Administration and Supervision
- Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services
Online First Professional Degrees (1 program)▼
- Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
Student Demographics
Student Population
- Total Undergraduate Enrollment 3,574
- Full-Time Students 97.9%
- Part-Time Students 2.1%
- Male Students 48.9%
- Female Students 51.1%
- Caucasian 59.5%
- Asian 4.6%
- Hispanic 14.9%
- Black 12.3%
- Pell Grant Recipients 37.3%
Racial & Ethnic Diversity
Undergraduate student body composition by racial and ethnic background. This reflects Bradley University's commitment to diversity and inclusion in admissions.
Gender Distribution
Gender breakdown of Bradley University's undergraduate population. The university maintains a roughly balanced gender distribution across its student body.
Graduation Rate Equity Analysis
How well does Bradley University support students from different economic backgrounds?
What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.
Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity
Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity
Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Bradley University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.
Graduation Rate Equity Analysis
How well does Bradley University support students from different economic backgrounds?
What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.
Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity
Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity
Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Bradley University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.
Our Take
Bradley University offers a private university experience at a regional scale, combining smaller class sizes with 80.3% ROI. Ranked #134 overall, the institution balances personalized attention against higher costs than public alternatives.
The $22,469 annual net price is significantly higher than public universities, offset somewhat by $77,700 median earnings. With 73.5% graduating within 150% of normal time and 82.7% returning for sophomore year, outcomes reflect the personalized support typical of smaller private institutions.
Private University Value: Bradley University's Positioning
With an A grade and #134 ranking, Bradley University competes in the crowded regional private university market.
The Private University Premium: At $22,469 annually, Bradley University charges more than public alternatives but typically offers smaller classes, more personalized advising, and tighter-knit campus communities. The 82.7% retention rate suggests students value this environment.
Who Benefits Most: Students who thrive in smaller, more intimate academic settings. Those seeking specific programs or values-based education aligned with the institution's mission. Students who receive merit scholarships that bring costs below $15,728 achieve particularly strong value.
Cost-Benefit Reality: The 80.3% ROI and $77,700 median earnings don't always justify the premium over public universities. Students paying full price should compare whether the personalized experience warrants $12,469+ in additional annual costs over state flagships.
Competitive Standing: Bradley University ranks #134 of 1955 institutions, with 581 schools achieving higher ROI. For students offered substantial merit aid or seeking specific programs unavailable at public universities, the value proposition strengthens significantly.
Key Takeaways
- 73.5% graduation rate sits 11.0 points above the national 62.5% benchmark.
- 82.7% first-year retention is 5.9 points above the national norm of 76.8%.
- 80.3% return on investment is 30.4 points above the national 49.9% benchmark.
- Median earnings of $77,700 run about 26% higher than national outcomes five years after graduation.
- Average net price of $22,469 is roughly $2,588 higher than the national median of $19,881.
Helpfulness for Students
- 11:1 student-faculty ratio keeps mentorship close and courses discussion-sized.
- 82.7% first-year retention shows students stay engaged after the first year.
- 95.4% employment rate within three years sits 27.2 points above national outcomes.
- Average net price of $22,469 is about $2,588 higher than comparable schools, so scholarship planning is key.
- Pell participation at 37.3% trails the national share by 1.2 points, so equity work remains important.
- 63.8% of students borrow federal loans, outpacing typical campuses and raising repayment stakes.
EDsmart Expert Analysis
Bradley University is a private nonprofit university based in Peoria, IL and earns an A overall grade. It stands at #134 among 1955 schools Grades by category break down as Completion A-, Support B+, Career Outcomes A-, and Affordability B-.
Grades are assigned relative to EDsmart's national bachelor's cohort using standardized outcomes (2027 rankings methodology); they reflect how a school compares to peers, not a fixed percentage of a raw point total.
Student momentum is strong: 82.7% retention, 73.5% graduation within 150% of normal time, and 75.5% earning an award within eight years. Return on investment currently measures 80.3% for this program.
Why it matters: this snapshot shows how likely you are to stay on track academically and whether the outcomes justify the price tag. Letter grades summarize cohort-relative performance—not a single exam-style score.
EDsmart Financial Snapshot
Families pay about $22,469 on average after aid, compared with a published cost near $57,751.
Institutional and federal aid lower costs by roughly $35,282 per year.
Graduates leave with a median of $27,000 in federal loans, which lines up with national norms.
About 37.3% of students receive Pell Grants, giving a snapshot of the campus income mix.
Why it matters: lining up sticker price, aid, and typical debt helps you stress-test the budget before you commit.
EDsmart Career Snapshot
Median earnings come in near $77,700 five years after graduation. That sits about 26% above the national median.
Roughly 95.4% of graduates are employed three years out.
The ROI comes in near 80.3%, which you can cross-check against your financial plan.
Why it matters: pairing median earnings with employment rates gives you a sense of payback time after graduation.
EDsmart Admissions Snapshot
76.8% of applicants receive offers, so preparation and fit matter.
The admissions team encourages students to highlight academic strengths through transcripts, essays, and recommendations.
Prospective students can apply early for priority review and lean on the Bradley University admissions site for deadlines, visit options, and counselor contacts.
Why it matters: knowing the admit rate and application expectations lets you map out testing, essays, and deadlines with less stress.
Your Decision Toolkit
Cite this profile
Add your access date when you publish.
APA (7th): EDsmart. (2026). Bradley University: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings. https://www.edsmart.org/schools/bradley-university/
MLA (9th): “Bradley University: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings.” EDsmart, 2026, www.edsmart.org/schools/bradley-university/.
Chicago: EDsmart. “Bradley University: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings.” https://www.edsmart.org/schools/bradley-university/.
Similar Schools
Institutions with similar academic profiles, selectivity, and outcomes
Nearby Schools
Other campuses you might consider
Other Illinois campuses you might consider
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Bradley University's acceptance rate?
Bradley University's acceptance rate is 76.8%, based on U.S. Department of Education admissions data.
How much does Bradley University cost?
At Bradley University, the average net price after grants and scholarships is $22,469 per year. That covers tuition, books, and living costs, which total $57,751 a year before aid. Tuition and fees alone are $43,850. Use the net price calculator on this page for a personalized estimate.
What is Bradley University's ranking?
Bradley University ranks #134 overall in EDsmart's 2027 college rankings with an overall grade of A, based on completion, affordability, support, and career outcomes.
What is Bradley University's graduation rate?
At Bradley University, the graduation rate within 150% of normal time is 73.5% (the rate used in EDsmart rankings), the federal 8-year award rate is 75.5%, and first-year retention is 82.7%.
What are Bradley University's job outcomes?
Graduates of Bradley University report median earnings of $77,700 five years after graduation, according to U.S. Department of Education outcome data. Outcomes vary by major.
What is Bradley University's student population?
Bradley University enrolls about 3,574 undergraduate students, per U.S. Department of Education enrollment data.
Contact Information
- Address 1501 W BRADLEY AVE, Peoria, IL 61625-0001
- Website www.bradley.edu
- Net Price Calculator Calculate Your Cost
- Financial AidView Financial Aid Information
- AccreditationHigher Learning Commission (NCACHE)
- Endowment$345.0M