Colorado State University-Fort Collins Logo

Colorado State University-Fort Collins

Fort Collins, CO | Public | University

Colorado State University-Fort Collins has an acceptance rate of 88.5%, annual tuition of $13,373, average net price of $21,279, and a national rank of #498 (Grade B+), with a 66.5% graduation rate within 150% of normal time, about 25,538 undergraduates, and median earnings of $67,911 four years after graduation. Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and EDsmart's 2026 rankings.

Colorado State University-Fort Collins is a public university in Fort Collins, CO. Students most often pursue Computer and Information Sciences and Computer Engineering.

Inside the classroom, students benefit from a 17:1 student-faculty ratio, and 85.9% first-year retention. Faculty pair challenging syllabi with intentional mentoring so learners keep momentum even as expectations rise.

EDsmart calculates return on investment at 69.5%, roughly 19.6 points higher than typical outcomes. Expect the strongest outcomes for students who appreciate an encouraging campus with room to explore.

B+
Ranking
#498 of 1,947
How We Rank Schools Public school optionLarge campus life
At a Glance
Ranking
#498 of 1,947 (Top 25.6%)
Tuition
$13,373
Net Price
$21,279
4-Year Tuition
$53,492
Acceptance Rate
88.5%
Transfer Rate
15.9%
Student Population
25,538
Student-Faculty
17:1
Grad Rate (150% time)
66.5%
Grad Rate (8-year)
68.8%
Retention Rate
85.9%
4-Yr Earnings
$67,911
ROI
69.5%

Who is Colorado State University-Fort Collins Best For?

A quick look at who tends to feel most at home here based on outcomes and campus context.

Explorers drawn to vibrant campus scale
Students seeking strong career outcomes

EDsmart Scores Summary

Overall Ranking
#498 of 1,947
Top 25.6% of all institutions
EDsmart Score
74.5 / 100 (national index)
Curved score (top institution = 100.0)
Value Rating
3.72 / 5
Based on ROI and outcomes
Completion
B+
#423 of 1,947
Affordability
C+
#1,378 of 1,947
Support
B
#812 of 1,947
Career Outcomes
B+
#397 of 1,947

Colorado State University-Fort Collins graduates 66.5% of students within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings), with an 8-year award rate of 68.8% and keeps 85.9% of first-year students. Affordability earns a C+ compared with similar schools.

How we calculate this →

Cost & Financial Aid

Quick Answers

What does it cost?
Depends on income
$13,259-$29,763 annual net price based on family income.
What's the graduation rate?
Likely
66.5% graduate within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings). The College Scorecard 8-year award rate is 68.8%. 46.8% complete in four years (IPEDS 100% time).
What are job outcomes?
Highly likely
89.8% of alumni are employed within three years of leaving. Median earnings four years after graduation are $67,911. Pay varies by major.
Get Your Personalized Cost Estimate

The costs shown are averages. Use Colorado State University-Fort Collins's net price calculator to get an estimate based on your family's financial situation.

Calculate Your Net Price →

Total Degree Cost Summary

4-Year Total Cost (Pay with Cash)
$126,568
$31,642 × 4 years
Average Total Cost (Pay with Financial Aid)
$97,722
$21,279 × 4.6 years average
Time to Degree
Average: 4.6 years | 4-Year Rate: 46.8% | 6-Year Rate: 66.5% | 8-Year Rate: 68.8%
Most students finish in about four to five years. Four-year completion is 46.8% and six-year completion is 66.5%.

Annual Cost Comparison

Pay with Cash
$31,642
Total annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses; excluding any financial aid, grants or scholarships.
Pay with Financial Aid
$21,279
Average annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses after financial aid, grants or scholarships.

Cost of Undergraduate Attendance

Costs based on full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates.

View cost of attendance line items
Costs to Consider Price
Tuition and Fees $13,373
Books and Supplies $1,200
On-Campus Room and Board $16,817
On-Campus Other Expenses $3,294
Total On-Campus Cost $31,642

Tip: focus on the rows that match your living plan—commuters can swap in off-campus estimates while residential students should budget for housing, meals, and incidental fees.

Students Receiving Aid

Pell Grant
21.1%
Federal Loan
0.0%

Use these bars to gauge how many classmates rely on need-based dollars—lower Pell or loan shares may signal a wealthier student body or generous institutional grants.

EDsmart Insight: About 21.1% of Colorado State University-Fort Collins students receive Pell Grants — below the national average, highlighting ongoing affordability priorities.

Net Price by Family Income

Average annual net price after financial aid, based on family income. Your actual cost may vary depending on your specific financial situation.

$0 - $30,000
$13,259
Average annual cost for families earning $0-$30K
$30,001 - $48,000
$14,460
Average annual cost for families earning $30K-$48K
$48,001 - $75,000
$15,905
Average annual cost for families earning $48K-$75K
$75,001 - $110,000
$21,927
Average annual cost for families earning $75K-$110K
$110,001+
$29,763
Average annual cost for families earning $110K+

Understanding These Numbers: Net price varies significantly by income level. Net prices range from $13,259 to $29,763 depending on family income. Use Colorado State University-Fort Collins's net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

4-Year Total Cost Estimates:
$0-$30K families
~$59,666
$30K-$48K families
~$65,070
$48K-$75K families
~$71,572
$75K-$110K families
~$98,672
AFFORDABILITY ALERT

If your family earns $75K-$110K: Expect to pay around $21,927/year

If your family earns $110K+: Expect to pay around $29,763/year

See all income brackets →

ROI & Career Outcomes

Return on Investment
69.5%
Based on 6-year median earnings vs. total degree cost
  • Median Earnings (4 Years After Graduation) $67,911
  • 10-Year Median Earnings $60,543
  • Average Years to Graduate 4.6 years
  • Average Student Debt $20,000
  • Repayment Rate (3yr) 71.2%
  • Employment Rate 89.8%

Graduate Earnings Distribution

Earnings range for Colorado State University-Fort Collins graduates 6 years after enrollment, showing the 25th percentile, median, and 75th percentile. This illustrates the variation in outcomes across different majors and career paths.

Graduates earn a median of $67,911 four years after graduation — roughly 12% above the national median.
Payback Period
1.44 years
Total Degree Cost ÷ Annual Earnings

Colorado State University-Fort Collins vs. National Average

Comparison of key performance metrics showing how Colorado State University-Fort Collins's outcomes compare to the national average across earnings, graduation rates, retention, ROI, and employment. This contextualizes Colorado State University-Fort Collins's performance within the broader higher education landscape.

EDsmart Insight: Colorado State University-Fort Collins graduates earn $67,911 median four years after graduation, +12% above the national average. Earnings vary significantly by major—research your field's outcomes.

Acceptance & Selectivity

Getting In

Acceptance Rate
88.5%
Lightly Selective
National Average
69%
Average acceptance rate
  • SAT Evidence-Based Reading Not reported
  • SAT Math Not reported
  • SAT Writing Not reported
  • ACT Composite Not reported
  • SAT & ACTNot required
  • Undergraduate Enrollment 25,538
  • Full-Time Students 90.0%
  • Part-Time Students 10.0%
  • Retention Rate 85.9%
  • Grad Rate (150% time) 66.5%
  • Grad Rate (8-year) 68.8%
  • Student-Faculty Ratio 17:1

How to Get Into Colorado State University-Fort Collins

1. Meet Academic Requirements: Colorado State University-Fort Collins requires strong academic performance. Aim for test scores within the reported ranges and maintain a competitive GPA. Most admitted students rank in the top 10% of their high school class.

2. Build a Strong Application: Beyond test scores, focus on crafting compelling essays, securing strong letters of recommendation, and highlighting extracurricular activities that demonstrate leadership and commitment.

3. Understand Selectivity: With an acceptance rate of 88.5%, Colorado State University-Fort Collins is relatively open. Consider applying early decision if available, as early applicants often have higher acceptance rates.

4. Financial Planning: Review the net price calculator and financial aid options early. Many students receive significant aid, making the actual cost lower than the sticker price.

Tip: Contact the admissions office directly for the most current application requirements, deadlines, and any special programs (like early decision or early action) that might improve your chances.

EDsmart Insight: With a 88.5% acceptance rate, Colorado State University-Fort Collins is more accessible than highly selective schools. Meeting the test score ranges and maintaining a solid GPA significantly improves admission chances.

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Program Distribution

Breakdown of the most popular majors and fields of study among Colorado State University-Fort Collins undergraduates. Business Administration, Management and Operations, Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Ser, and Biology, General draw the most students.

  • Business Administration, Management and Operations 12.6%
  • Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Ser 5.3%
  • Biology, General 5.2%
  • Psychology, General 4.6%
  • Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitnes 4.1%
  • Mechanical Engineering 3.9%
See more majors
  • Communication and Media Studies 3.5%
  • Zoology/Animal Biology 3.5%

Highest Earning Programs

Median earnings five years after graduation for each program. These figures help illustrate ROI by field of study and degree level.

Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor's Degrees)

  • 1. Computer and Information Sciences, General $121,497
  • 2. Computer Engineering $112,299
  • 3. Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering $107,989
Show additional high-earning majors
  • 4. Information Science/Studies $100,588
  • 5. Construction Engineering Technologies $100,451
  • 6. Fire Protection $98,338
  • 7. Biomedical/Medical Engineering $98,033
  • 8. Chemical Engineering $97,269
  • 9. Mechanical Engineering $89,087
  • 10. Civil Engineering $85,902

Graduate Programs (Master's, Doctoral, Professional)

  • 1. Business/Commerce, General (Master's Degree) $131,234
  • 2. Business Administration, Management and Operations (Master's Degree) $123,668
  • 3. Information Science/Studies (Master's Degree) $115,721
Show additional graduate majors
  • 4. Veterinary Medicine (First Professional Degree) $114,498
  • 5. Chemistry (Doctoral Degree) $108,051
  • 6. Civil Engineering (Master's Degree) $99,679
  • 7. Educational Administration and Supervision (Doctoral Degree) $97,611
  • 8. Accounting and Related Services (Master's Degree) $93,882
  • 9. Engineering, General (Master's Degree) $93,602
  • 10. Mechanical Engineering (Master's Degree) $93,386

Program Choice Matters: Undergraduate: Computer and Information Sciences, General grads earn $121,497—41% more than Civil Engineering ($85,902). Graduate: Business/Commerce, General programs lead with $131,234 median earnings. Your program and degree level choice significantly impact career earnings.

Online Degrees & Distance Learning

College Scorecard reports fully online programs for Colorado State University-Fort Collins. Below are the most popular options based on the number of recent graduates, followed by a quick look at the breadth of online offerings by degree level.
Source: U.S. Department of Education – College Scorecard

Most Popular Online Degrees

  • Business Administration, Management and Operations (Bachelor's Degree, 705 graduates)
  • Biology, General (Bachelor's Degree, 291 graduates)
  • Health and Physical Education/Fitness (Bachelor's Degree, 226 graduates)
  • Mechanical Engineering (Bachelor's Degree, 218 graduates)
  • Communication and Media Studies (Bachelor's Degree, 197 graduates)

What This School Offers Online, at a Glance

College Scorecard flags the following online degree and certificate programs for this institution. Expand each credential level to view the complete list of available subjects.

Online Bachelor's Degrees (61 programs)▼
  • Business Administration, Management and Operations
  • Biology, General
  • Health and Physical Education/Fitness
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Communication and Media Studies
  • Zoology/Animal Biology
  • Construction Engineering Technologies
  • Sociology
  • Computer and Information Sciences, General
  • Political Science and Government
  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Fine and Studio Arts
  • English Language and Literature, General
  • Animal Sciences
  • Apparel and Textiles
  • History
  • Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
  • Microbiological Sciences and Immunology
  • Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology
  • Agricultural Business and Management
  • Mathematics
  • Biomedical/Medical Engineering
  • Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services
  • Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services
  • Plant Sciences
  • Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
  • Nutrition Sciences
  • Hospitality Administration/Management
  • International/Global Studies
  • Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
  • Music
  • Neurobiology and Neurosciences
  • Chemistry
  • Natural Resources Conservation and Research
  • Philosophy
  • Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
  • Interior Architecture
  • Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences
  • Soil Sciences
  • Forestry
  • Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
  • Computer Engineering
  • Physics
  • Public Health
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Information Science/Studies
  • Engineering Science
  • Statistics
  • Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft
  • Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services
  • Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies
  • Natural Resources Management and Policy
  • Geography and Cartography
  • Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
  • Dance
  • Natural Sciences
  • Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management
  • Data Science
Online Master's Degrees (52 programs)▼
  • Biology, General
  • Natural Resources Management and Policy
  • Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
  • Natural Resources Conservation and Research
  • Microbiological Sciences and Immunology
  • Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Student Counseling and Personnel Services
  • English Language and Literature, General
  • Psychology, General
  • Communication and Media Studies
  • Veterinary Biomedical and Clinical Sciences
  • Economics
  • Animal Sciences
  • Physics
  • Natural Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences
  • Chemistry
  • Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication
  • Plant Sciences
  • History
  • Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology
  • Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services
  • Anthropology
  • Political Science and Government
  • Health and Physical Education/Fitness
  • Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology
  • Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
  • Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies
  • Construction Engineering Technologies
  • Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
  • Philosophy
  • Forestry
  • Fine and Studio Arts
  • Agricultural Business and Management
  • Soil Sciences
  • Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences
  • Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies
  • Sociology
  • Parks, Recreation and Leisure Facilities Management
  • Materials Sciences
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Biomedical/Medical Engineering
  • Sustainability Studies
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Journalism
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Botany/Plant Biology
  • Biotechnology
  • Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services
  • Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions
  • Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services
Online Doctoral Degrees (43 programs)▼
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology
  • Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
  • Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences
  • Psychology, General
  • Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology
  • Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
  • Computer and Information Sciences, General
  • Zoology/Animal Biology
  • Veterinary Biomedical and Clinical Sciences
  • Economics
  • Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences
  • Physics
  • Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences
  • Sociology
  • Microbiological Sciences and Immunology
  • Animal Sciences
  • Statistics
  • Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
  • Plant Sciences
  • Parks, Recreation and Leisure Facilities Management
  • Mathematics
  • Biology, General
  • Social Work
  • Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Nutrition Sciences
  • Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services
  • Forestry
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Botany/Plant Biology
  • Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
  • Public Health
  • Political Science and Government
  • Computer Engineering
  • Communication and Media Studies
  • Biomedical/Medical Engineering
  • Agricultural Business and Management
  • Soil Sciences
  • Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication
  • Natural Resources Management and Policy
  • Materials Sciences
  • Anthropology
Online Graduate/Professional Certificates (9 programs)▼
  • Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
  • Social Work
  • Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language
  • Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies
  • Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Engineering, General
  • Computer Programming
  • Chemical Engineering
Online First Professional Degrees (1 program)▼
  • Veterinary Medicine

Student Demographics

Student Population

  • Total Undergraduate Enrollment 25,538
  • Full-Time Students 90.0%
  • Part-Time Students 10.0%
  • Male Students 45.1%
  • Female Students 54.9%
  • Caucasian 69.6%
  • Asian 2.9%
  • Hispanic 16.0%
  • Black 2.7%
  • Pell Grant Recipients 21.1%

Racial & Ethnic Diversity

Undergraduate student body composition by racial and ethnic background. This reflects Colorado State University-Fort Collins's commitment to diversity and inclusion in admissions.

Gender Distribution

Gender breakdown of Colorado State University-Fort Collins's undergraduate population. The university maintains a roughly balanced gender distribution across its student body.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does Colorado State University-Fort Collins support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
54.5%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
71.3%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
16.8 pts
equity gap to monitor

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Colorado State University-Fort Collins, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

EDsmart Insight: About 21.1% receive Pell Grants, below the national average of 38%, suggesting a wealthier student body or generous institutional aid.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does Colorado State University-Fort Collins support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
54.5%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
71.3%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
16.8 pts
equity gap to monitor

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Colorado State University-Fort Collins, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

Our Take

Colorado State University-Fort Collins serves as an affordable university for students seeking quality education without elite university costs. Ranked #498 nationally with a 69.5% ROI, the institution balances practical outcomes with budget-friendly pricing.

At $21,279 annually, students gain access to career-focused programs leading to $67,911 median earnings. The 66.5% graduation rate reflects reasonable completion metrics for a university. While 85.9% retention suggests adequate student support.

University Value: Colorado State University-Fort Collins's Strengths

Ranked #498 with a B+ grade, Colorado State University-Fort Collins prioritizes accessibility and local career connections over national prestige.

Primary Strengths: Universitys like Colorado State University-Fort Collins excel at providing affordable education ($21,279 annually) with strong local employer relationships. Many programs emphasize practical skills and internships within the regional economy.

Best For: Students planning to work in the region after graduation benefit from established employer connections. Adult learners and part-time students appreciate flexible scheduling. First-generation students and budget-conscious families gain degrees without overwhelming debt.

Honest Assessment: Colorado State University-Fort Collins's 85.9% retention and 66.5% graduation rate trail elite universities but align with typical university performance. Career outcomes ($67,911 median earnings) reflect regional job markets more than national opportunities.

Value Verdict: For students committed to regional careers, Colorado State University-Fort Collins's 69.5% ROI and $21,279 cost deliver solid value. Those seeking national job mobility or prestigious credentials should compare against flagship state universities or targeted private scholarships.

Key Takeaways

  • 66.5% graduation rate sits 4.0 points above the national 62.5% benchmark.
  • 85.9% first-year retention is 9.1 points above the national norm of 76.8%.
  • 69.5% return on investment is 19.6 points above the national 49.9% benchmark.
  • Median earnings of $67,911 run about 12% higher than national outcomes four years after graduation.
  • Average net price of $21,279 is roughly $1,200 higher than the national median of $20,079.

Helpfulness for Students

Green Flags
  • 17:1 student-faculty ratio keeps mentorship close and courses discussion-sized.
  • 85.9% first-year retention shows students stay engaged after the first year.
  • 89.8% employment rate within three years sits 21.6 points above national outcomes.
Red Flags
  • Average net price of $21,279 is about $1,200 higher than comparable schools, so scholarship planning is key.
  • Pell participation at 21.1% trails the national share by 13.3 points, so equity work remains important.
  • Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
EDsmart Expert Analysis

Colorado State University-Fort Collins is a public university based in Fort Collins, CO and earns a B+ overall grade. It holds a #498 national ranking Category results include Completion (B+), Support (B), Career Outcomes (B+), and Affordability (C+).

Grades are assigned relative to EDsmart's national bachelor's cohort using standardized outcomes (2026 methodology); they reflect how a school compares to peers, not a fixed percentage of a raw point total.

Student momentum is strong: 85.9% retention, 66.5% graduation within 150% of normal time, and 68.8% earning an award within eight years. EDsmart calculates the ROI at 69.5%, offering a quick value checkpoint.

Why it matters: this snapshot shows how likely you are to stay on track academically and whether the outcomes justify the price tag. Letter grades summarize cohort-relative performance—not a single exam-style score.

EDsmart Financial Snapshot

Families pay about $21,279 on average after aid, compared with a published cost near $31,642.

Institutional and federal aid lower costs by roughly $10,363 per year.

Graduates leave with a median of $20,000 in federal loans, which lines up with national norms.

About 21.1% of students receive Pell Grants, giving a snapshot of the campus income mix.

Why it matters: lining up sticker price, aid, and typical debt helps you stress-test the budget before you commit.

EDsmart Career Snapshot

Six years in, alumni earn roughly $67,911 at the median. This is roughly 12% above typical U.S. college outcomes.

Roughly 89.8% of graduates are employed three years out.

The ROI comes in near 69.5%, which you can cross-check against your financial plan.

Why it matters: pairing median earnings with employment rates gives you a sense of payback time after graduation.

EDsmart Admissions Snapshot

88.5% of applicants receive offers, so preparation and fit matter.

The admissions team encourages students to highlight academic strengths through transcripts, essays, and recommendations.

Prospective students can apply early for priority review and lean on the Colorado State University-Fort Collins admissions site for deadlines, visit options, and counselor contacts.

Why it matters: knowing the admit rate and application expectations lets you map out testing, essays, and deadlines with less stress.

EDsmart Verdict
3.72 / 5
Value Rating - Based on affordability and career outcomes

Your Decision Toolkit

Run the Net Price Calculator
Get your personalized cost estimate
Compare with similar schools
See how Colorado State University-Fort Collins stacks up to alternatives
Check your major's earnings
See ROI for your specific field of study
Visit the campus
Schedule a campus tour or virtual visit
Visit Colorado State University-Fort Collins Website →

Similar Schools

Institutions with similar academic profiles, selectivity, and outcomes

Nearby Schools

Other campuses you might consider

Other Colorado campuses you might consider

Denver College of Nursing
Denver, CO
B+ #460 of 1,947
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, CO
B+ #451 of 1,947
University of Denver
Denver, CO
B+ #435 of 1,947
Regis University
Denver, CO
B+ #391 of 1,947

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Colorado State University-Fort Collins's acceptance rate?

Colorado State University-Fort Collins's acceptance rate is 88.5%, based on U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard admissions data.

How much does Colorado State University-Fort Collins cost?

At Colorado State University-Fort Collins, listed tuition and fees are $13,373 per year, and the average net price after aid is $21,279. Use the net price calculator on this page for a personalized estimate.

What is Colorado State University-Fort Collins's ranking?

Colorado State University-Fort Collins ranks #498 nationally in EDsmart's 2026 college rankings with an overall grade of B+, based on completion, affordability, support, and career outcomes.

What is Colorado State University-Fort Collins's graduation rate?

At Colorado State University-Fort Collins, the graduation rate within 150% of normal time is 66.5% (the rate used in EDsmart rankings), College Scorecard 8-year award rate is 68.8%, and first-year retention is 85.9%.

What are Colorado State University-Fort Collins's job outcomes?

Graduates of Colorado State University-Fort Collins report median earnings of $67,911 four years after graduation, according to College Scorecard federal outcome data. Outcomes vary by major.

What is Colorado State University-Fort Collins's student population?

Colorado State University-Fort Collins enrolls about 25,538 undergraduate students, per College Scorecard enrollment data.

Contact Information

  • AccreditationHigher Learning Commission (NCACHE)
  • Endowment$598.8M
  • Transfer Enrollment Rate15.9%

Data Source & Methodology ▼