Hallmark University Logo

Hallmark University

San Antonio, TX | Private Nonprofit | University

Hallmark University has an acceptance rate of 51.3%, average net price of $12,513, and a national rank of #361 (Grade B+), with a 66.3% graduation rate within 150% of normal time, about 769 undergraduates, and median earnings of $59,410 four years after graduation. Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and EDsmart's 2026 rankings.

Hallmark University is a private nonprofit university in San Antonio, TX. Students most often pursue Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing and Air Transportation.

Day to day, students benefit from a 15:1 student-faculty ratio, and 74.1% first-year retention. Coaches and faculty advisors weave in frequent check-ins, helping students translate ambition into steady progress.

EDsmart calculates return on investment at 111.9%, roughly 62.0 points higher than typical outcomes. It's well-suited to students who appreciate an encouraging campus with room to explore.

B+
Ranking
#361 of 1,947
How We Rank Schools Lower tuitionSolid ROI potentialSmall campus feel
At a Glance
Ranking
#361 of 1,947 (Top 18.5%)
Tuition
Not reported
Net Price
$12,513
Acceptance Rate
51.3%
Transfer Rate
0.0%
Student Population
769
Student-Faculty
15:1
Grad Rate (150% time)
66.3%
Grad Rate (8-year)
66.8%
Retention Rate
74.1%
4-Yr Earnings
$59,410
ROI
111.9%

Who is Hallmark University Best For?

A quick look at who tends to feel most at home here based on outcomes and campus context.

Career maximizers chasing high ROI
Families tracking affordability closely
First-gen or Pell-eligible support
Learners who value a tight-knit campus
Students valuing supportive learning environments

EDsmart Scores Summary

Overall Ranking
#361 of 1,947
Top 18.5% of all institutions
EDsmart Score
81.5 / 100 (national index)
Curved score (top institution = 100.0)
Value Rating
4.08 / 5
Based on ROI and outcomes
Completion
B
#640 of 1,947
Affordability
A-
#237 of 1,947
Support
B-
#1,159 of 1,947
Career Outcomes
B-
#1,131 of 1,947

Hallmark University graduates 66.3% of students within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings), with an 8-year award rate of 66.8% and keeps 74.1% of first-year students. Affordability earns an A- compared with similar schools.

How we calculate this →

Cost & Financial Aid

Quick Answers

What does it cost?
Depends on income
$10,662-$15,606 annual net price based on family income.
What's the graduation rate?
Likely
66.3% graduate within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings). The College Scorecard 8-year award rate is 66.8%. 58.2% complete in four years (IPEDS 100% time).
What are job outcomes?
Highly likely
81.5% of alumni are employed within three years of leaving. Median earnings four years after graduation are $59,410. Pay varies by major.
Get Your Personalized Cost Estimate

The costs shown are averages. Use Hallmark University's net price calculator to get an estimate based on your family's financial situation.

Calculate Your Net Price →

Total Degree Cost Summary

4-Year Total Cost (Pay with Cash)
N/A
Not reported
Average Total Cost (Pay with Financial Aid)
$53,104
$12,513 × 4.2 years average
Time to Degree
Average: 4.2 years | 4-Year Rate: 58.2% | 6-Year Rate: 66.3% | 8-Year Rate: 66.8%
Most students finish in about four to five years. Four-year completion is 58.2% and six-year completion is 66.3%.

Annual Cost Comparison

Pay with Cash
Not reported
Total annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses; excluding any financial aid, grants or scholarships.
Pay with Financial Aid
$12,513
Average annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses after financial aid, grants or scholarships.

Cost of Undergraduate Attendance

Costs based on full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates.

View cost of attendance line items
Costs to Consider Price
Tuition and Fees Not reported
Books and Supplies Not reported
On-Campus Room and Board Not reported
On-Campus Other Expenses Not reported
Total On-Campus Cost Not reported

Tip: focus on the rows that match your living plan—commuters can swap in off-campus estimates while residential students should budget for housing, meals, and incidental fees.

Students Receiving Aid

Pell Grant
52.7%
Federal Loan
0.0%

Use these bars to gauge how many classmates rely on need-based dollars—lower Pell or loan shares may signal a wealthier student body or generous institutional grants.

EDsmart Insight: About 52.7% of Hallmark University students receive Pell Grants — well above the national average, highlighting ongoing affordability priorities.

Net Price by Family Income

Average annual net price after financial aid, based on family income. Your actual cost may vary depending on your specific financial situation.

$0 - $30,000
$10,662
Average annual cost for families earning $0-$30K
$30,001 - $48,000
$12,406
Average annual cost for families earning $30K-$48K
$48,001 - $75,000
$14,719
Average annual cost for families earning $48K-$75K
$75,001 - $110,000
$15,330
Average annual cost for families earning $75K-$110K
$110,001+
$15,606
Average annual cost for families earning $110K+

Understanding These Numbers: Net price varies significantly by income level. Net prices range from $10,662 to $15,606 depending on family income. Use Hallmark University's net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

4-Year Total Cost Estimates:
$0-$30K families
~$47,979
$30K-$48K families
~$55,827
$48K-$75K families
~$66,236
$75K-$110K families
~$68,985
AFFORDABILITY ALERT

If your family earns $75K-$110K: Expect to pay around $15,330/year

If your family earns $110K+: Expect to pay around $15,606/year

See all income brackets →

ROI & Career Outcomes

Return on Investment
111.9%
Based on 6-year median earnings vs. total degree cost
  • Median Earnings (4 Years After Graduation) $59,410
  • 10-Year Median Earnings $40,183
  • Average Years to Graduate 4.2 years
  • Average Student Debt $25,438
  • Repayment Rate (3yr) 34.5%
  • Employment Rate 81.5%

Graduate Earnings Distribution

Earnings range for Hallmark University graduates 6 years after enrollment, showing the 25th percentile, median, and 75th percentile. This illustrates the variation in outcomes across different majors and career paths.

Graduates earn a median of $59,410 four years after graduation — roughly 2% below the national median.
Payback Period
0.89 years
Total Degree Cost ÷ Annual Earnings

Hallmark University vs. National Average

Comparison of key performance metrics showing how Hallmark University's outcomes compare to the national average across earnings, graduation rates, retention, ROI, and employment. This contextualizes Hallmark University's performance within the broader higher education landscape.

EDsmart Insight: Hallmark University graduates report median earnings of $59,410 four years after graduation, -2% above the national median. The 111.9% ROI indicates solid long-term value.

Acceptance & Selectivity

Getting In

Acceptance Rate
51.3%
Less Selective
National Average
69%
Average acceptance rate
  • SAT Evidence-Based Reading Not reported
  • SAT Math Not reported
  • SAT Writing Not reported
  • ACT Composite Not reported
  • SAT & ACTNot required
  • Undergraduate Enrollment 769
  • Full-Time Students 100.0%
  • Part-Time Students 0.0%
  • Retention Rate 74.1%
  • Grad Rate (150% time) 66.3%
  • Grad Rate (8-year) 66.8%
  • Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1

How to Get Into Hallmark University

1. Meet Academic Requirements: Hallmark University requires strong academic performance. Aim for test scores within the reported ranges and maintain a competitive GPA. Most admitted students rank in the top 10% of their high school class.

2. Build a Strong Application: Beyond test scores, focus on crafting compelling essays, securing strong letters of recommendation, and highlighting extracurricular activities that demonstrate leadership and commitment.

3. Understand Selectivity: With an acceptance rate of 51.3%, Hallmark University is relatively open. Consider applying early decision if available, as early applicants often have higher acceptance rates.

4. Financial Planning: Review the net price calculator and financial aid options early. Many students receive significant aid, making the actual cost lower than the sticker price.

Tip: Contact the admissions office directly for the most current application requirements, deadlines, and any special programs (like early decision or early action) that might improve your chances.

EDsmart Insight: With a 51.3% acceptance rate, Hallmark University is more accessible than highly selective schools. Meeting the test score ranges and maintaining a solid GPA significantly improves admission chances.

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Program Distribution

Breakdown of the most popular majors and fields of study among Hallmark University undergraduates. Computer/Information Technology Administration and, Business Administration, Management and Operations, and Air Transportation draw the most students.

  • Computer/Information Technology Administration and 49.0%
  • Business Administration, Management and Operations 38.3%
  • Air Transportation 7.4%
  • Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing 5.4%

Highest Earning Programs

Median earnings five years after graduation for each program. These figures help illustrate ROI by field of study and degree level.

Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor's Degrees)

  • 1. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing $83,116
  • 2. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing $82,426
  • 3. Air Transportation $79,086
Show additional high-earning majors
  • 4. Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies $60,838
  • 5. Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management $54,642
  • 6. Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications $53,390
  • 7. Business Administration, Management and Operations $41,549
  • 8. Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services $35,231
  • 9. Computer and Information Sciences, General $34,688

Program Choice Matters: Undergraduate: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing grads earn $83,116—140% more than Computer and Information Sciences, General ($34,688). Your program and degree level choice significantly impact career earnings.

Online Degrees & Distance Learning

College Scorecard reports fully online programs for Hallmark University. Below are the most popular options based on the number of recent graduates, followed by a quick look at the breadth of online offerings by degree level.
Source: U.S. Department of Education – College Scorecard

Most Popular Online Degrees

  • Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies (Associate's Degree, 106 graduates)
  • Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications (Associate's Degree, 23 graduates)

Student Demographics

Student Population

  • Total Undergraduate Enrollment 769
  • Full-Time Students 100.0%
  • Part-Time Students 0.0%
  • Male Students 65.1%
  • Female Students 34.8%
  • Caucasian 26.8%
  • Asian 3.6%
  • Hispanic 48.4%
  • Black 10.0%
  • Pell Grant Recipients 52.7%

Racial & Ethnic Diversity

Undergraduate student body composition by racial and ethnic background. This reflects Hallmark University's commitment to diversity and inclusion in admissions.

Gender Distribution

Gender breakdown of Hallmark University's undergraduate population. The university maintains a roughly balanced gender distribution across its student body.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does Hallmark University support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
66.5%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
64.5%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
2.0 pts
excellent equity

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at nearly the same rate as higher-income students, indicating strong institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Hallmark University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

EDsmart Insight: Hallmark University has a diverse student body, with 26.8% identifying as White. Men make up 65.1% of undergraduates. 52.7% of students receive Pell Grants, well above the national average, indicating strong support for low-income students.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does Hallmark University support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
66.5%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
64.5%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
2.0 pts
excellent equity

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at nearly the same rate as higher-income students, indicating strong institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Hallmark University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

Our Take

Hallmark University offers a private university experience at a regional scale, combining smaller class sizes with 111.9% ROI. Ranked #361 nationally, the institution balances personalized attention against higher costs than public alternatives.

The $12,513 annual net price is competitive with public out-of-state tuition, offset somewhat by $59,410 median earnings. With 66.3% graduating within 150% of normal time and 74.1% returning for sophomore year, outcomes reflect the personalized support typical of smaller private institutions.

Private University Value: Hallmark University's Positioning

With a B+ grade and #361 ranking, Hallmark University competes in the crowded regional private university market.

The Private University Premium: At $12,513 annually, Hallmark University charges more than public alternatives but typically offers smaller classes, more personalized advising, and tighter-knit campus communities. The 74.1% retention rate suggests students value this environment.

Who Benefits Most: Students who thrive in smaller, more intimate academic settings. Those seeking specific programs or values-based education aligned with the institution's mission. Students who receive merit scholarships that bring costs below $8,759 achieve particularly strong value.

Cost-Benefit Reality: The 111.9% ROI and $59,410 median earnings don't always justify the premium over public universities. Students paying full price should compare whether the personalized experience warrants $2,513+ in additional annual costs over state flagships.

Competitive Standing: Hallmark University ranks #361 of 1947 institutions, with 210 schools achieving higher ROI. For students offered substantial merit aid or seeking specific programs unavailable at public universities, the value proposition strengthens significantly.

Key Takeaways

  • 66.3% graduation rate sits 3.8 points above the national 62.5% benchmark.
  • 74.1% first-year retention is 2.7 points below the national norm of 76.8%.
  • 111.9% return on investment is 62.0 points above the national 49.9% benchmark.
  • Median earnings of $59,410 run about 2% lower than national outcomes four years after graduation.
  • Average net price of $12,513 is roughly $7,566 lower than the national median of $20,079.

Helpfulness for Students

Green Flags
  • 15:1 student-faculty ratio keeps mentorship close and courses discussion-sized.
  • 74.1% first-year retention shows students stay engaged after the first year.
  • 81.5% employment rate within three years sits 13.3 points above national outcomes.
Red Flags
  • Budget carefully for clinical travel, off-campus housing, and practicum fees to avoid surprise costs.
  • Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
  • Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
EDsmart Expert Analysis

Located in San Antonio, TX, Hallmark University operates as a private nonprofit university and receives a B+ from EDsmart. It is currently ranked #361 nationally Grades by category break down as Completion B, Support B-, Career Outcomes B-, and Affordability A-.

Grades are assigned relative to EDsmart's national bachelor's cohort using standardized outcomes (2026 methodology); they reflect how a school compares to peers, not a fixed percentage of a raw point total.

Student momentum is strong: 74.1% retention, 66.3% graduation within 150% of normal time, and 66.8% earning an award within eight years. EDsmart calculates the ROI at 111.9%, offering a quick value checkpoint.

Why it matters: this snapshot shows how likely you are to stay on track academically and whether the outcomes justify the price tag. Letter grades summarize cohort-relative performance—not a single exam-style score.

EDsmart Financial Snapshot

Review the charts above for a breakdown of tuition, aid, and typical expenses.

Aid awards vary by student profile, so completing the net price calculator is the best next step.

Graduates leave with a median of $25,438 in federal loans, which lines up with national norms.

About 52.7% of students receive Pell Grants, giving a snapshot of the campus income mix.

Why it matters: lining up sticker price, aid, and typical debt helps you stress-test the budget before you commit.

EDsmart Career Snapshot

Six years in, alumni earn roughly $59,410 at the median. This is roughly 2% below typical U.S. college outcomes.

Employment outcomes report about 81.5% of alumni working within three years.

The ROI comes in near 111.9%, which you can cross-check against your financial plan.

Why it matters: pairing median earnings with employment rates gives you a sense of payback time after graduation.

EDsmart Admissions Snapshot

51.3% of applicants receive offers, so preparation and fit matter.

The admissions team encourages students to highlight academic strengths through transcripts, essays, and recommendations.

Prospective students can apply early for priority review and lean on the Hallmark University admissions site for deadlines, visit options, and counselor contacts.

Why it matters: knowing the admit rate and application expectations lets you map out testing, essays, and deadlines with less stress.

EDsmart Verdict
4.08 / 5
Value Rating - Based on affordability and career outcomes

Your Decision Toolkit

Run the Net Price Calculator
Get your personalized cost estimate
Compare with similar schools
See how Hallmark University stacks up to alternatives
Check your major's earnings
See ROI for your specific field of study
Visit the campus
Schedule a campus tour or virtual visit
Visit Hallmark University Website →

Similar Schools

Institutions with similar academic profiles, selectivity, and outcomes

Nearby Schools

Other campuses you might consider

Other Texas campuses you might consider

Texas A & M International University
Laredo, TX
B+ #362 of 1,947
Texas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX
B+ #336 of 1,947
The University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, TX
B+ #403 of 1,947
University of Houston
Houston, TX
A- #263 of 1,947

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Hallmark University's acceptance rate?

Hallmark University's acceptance rate is 51.3%, based on U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard admissions data.

How much does Hallmark University cost?

At Hallmark University, the average net price after aid is $12,513. Use the net price calculator on this page for a personalized estimate.

What is Hallmark University's ranking?

Hallmark University ranks #361 nationally in EDsmart's 2026 college rankings with an overall grade of B+, based on completion, affordability, support, and career outcomes.

What is Hallmark University's graduation rate?

At Hallmark University, the graduation rate within 150% of normal time is 66.3% (the rate used in EDsmart rankings), College Scorecard 8-year award rate is 66.8%, and first-year retention is 74.1%.

What are Hallmark University's job outcomes?

Graduates of Hallmark University report median earnings of $59,410 four years after graduation, according to College Scorecard federal outcome data. Outcomes vary by major.

What is Hallmark University's student population?

Hallmark University enrolls about 769 undergraduate students, per College Scorecard enrollment data.

Contact Information

  • AccreditationAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC)

Data Source & Methodology