Parker University Logo

Parker University

Dallas, TX | Private Nonprofit | University

Parker University has annual tuition of $17,893, average net price of $29,135, and a national rank of #1427 (Grade C+), with a 74.1% graduation rate within 150% of normal time, about 607 undergraduates, and median earnings of $52,900 four years after graduation. Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and EDsmart's 2026 rankings.

Parker University is a private nonprofit university in Dallas, TX. Students most often pursue Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences and Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.

Day to day, students benefit from a 8:1 student-faculty ratio, and 50.0% first-year retention. Coaches and faculty advisors weave in frequent check-ins, helping students translate ambition into steady progress.

EDsmart calculates return on investment at 39.0%, roughly 10.9 points below typical outcomes. It's well-suited to students who appreciate an encouraging campus with room to explore and students looking for meaningful faculty access.

C+
Ranking
#1427 of 1,947
How We Rank Schools Small campus feel
At a Glance
Ranking
#1427 of 1,947 (Top 73.3%)
Tuition
$17,893
Net Price
$29,135
4-Year Tuition
$71,572
Acceptance Rate
Not reported
Transfer Rate
5.6%
Student Population
607
Student-Faculty
8:1
Grad Rate (150% time)
74.1%
Grad Rate (8-year)
72.5%
Retention Rate
50.0%
4-Yr Earnings
$52,900
ROI
39.0%

Who is Parker University Best For?

A quick look at who tends to feel most at home here based on outcomes and campus context.

Students who thrive with close mentoring
First-gen or Pell-eligible support
Learners who value a tight-knit campus
Students valuing supportive learning environments

EDsmart Scores Summary

Overall Ranking
#1427 of 1,947
Top 73.3% of all institutions
EDsmart Score
26.8 / 100 (national index)
Curved score (top institution = 100.0)
Value Rating
1.34 / 5
Based on ROI and outcomes
Completion
B-
#1,055 of 1,947
Affordability
B-
#1,249 of 1,947
Support
C+
#1,492 of 1,947
Career Outcomes
B-
#1,230 of 1,947

Parker University graduates 74.1% of students within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings), with an 8-year award rate of 72.5% and keeps 50.0% of first-year students. Affordability earns a B- compared with similar schools.

How we calculate this →

Cost & Financial Aid

Quick Answers

What does it cost?
Depends on income
$26,817-$34,084 annual net price based on family income.
What's the graduation rate?
Likely
74.1% graduate within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings). The College Scorecard 8-year award rate is 72.5%. 50.0% complete in four years (IPEDS 100% time).
What are job outcomes?
Highly likely
86.0% of alumni are employed within three years of leaving. Median earnings four years after graduation are $52,900. Pay varies by major.
Get Your Personalized Cost Estimate

The costs shown are averages. Use Parker University's net price calculator to get an estimate based on your family's financial situation.

Calculate Your Net Price →

Total Degree Cost Summary

4-Year Total Cost (Pay with Cash)
$168,668
$42,167 × 4 years
Average Total Cost (Pay with Financial Aid)
$135,476
$29,135 × 4.6 years average
Time to Degree
Average: 4.6 years | 4-Year Rate: 50.0% | 6-Year Rate: 74.1% | 8-Year Rate: 72.5%
Most students finish in about four to five years. Four-year completion is 50.0% and six-year completion is 74.1%.

Annual Cost Comparison

Pay with Cash
$42,167
Total annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses; excluding any financial aid, grants or scholarships.
Pay with Financial Aid
$29,135
Average annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses after financial aid, grants or scholarships.

Cost of Undergraduate Attendance

Costs based on full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates.

View cost of attendance line items
Costs to Consider Price
Tuition and Fees $17,893
Books and Supplies $800
On-Campus Room and Board Not reported
On-Campus Other Expenses Not reported
Total On-Campus Cost $42,167

Tip: focus on the rows that match your living plan—commuters can swap in off-campus estimates while residential students should budget for housing, meals, and incidental fees.

Students Receiving Aid

Pell Grant
50.0%
Federal Loan
0.0%

Use these bars to gauge how many classmates rely on need-based dollars—lower Pell or loan shares may signal a wealthier student body or generous institutional grants.

EDsmart Insight: About 50.0% of Parker University students receive Pell Grants — well above the national average, highlighting ongoing affordability priorities.

Net Price by Family Income

Average annual net price after financial aid, based on family income. Your actual cost may vary depending on your specific financial situation.

$0 - $30,000
$26,817
Average annual cost for families earning $0-$30K
$30,001 - $48,000
$30,817
Average annual cost for families earning $30K-$48K
$48,001 - $75,000
$33,016
Average annual cost for families earning $48K-$75K
$75,001 - $110,000
$31,332
Average annual cost for families earning $75K-$110K
$110,001+
$34,084
Average annual cost for families earning $110K+

Understanding These Numbers: Net price varies significantly by income level. Net prices range from $26,817 to $34,084 depending on family income. Use Parker University's net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

4-Year Total Cost Estimates:
$0-$30K families
~$120,676
$30K-$48K families
~$138,676
$48K-$75K families
~$148,572
$75K-$110K families
~$140,994
AFFORDABILITY ALERT

If your family earns $75K-$110K: Expect to pay around $31,332/year

If your family earns $110K+: Expect to pay around $34,084/year

See all income brackets →

ROI & Career Outcomes

Return on Investment
39.0%
Based on 6-year median earnings vs. total degree cost
  • Median Earnings (4 Years After Graduation) $52,900
  • 10-Year Median Earnings $42,091
  • Average Years to Graduate 4.6 years
  • Average Student Debt $12,288
  • Repayment Rate (3yr) 43.6%
  • Employment Rate 86.0%

Graduate Earnings Distribution

Earnings range for Parker University graduates 6 years after enrollment, showing the 25th percentile, median, and 75th percentile. This illustrates the variation in outcomes across different majors and career paths.

Graduates earn a median of $52,900 four years after graduation — roughly 12% below the national median.
Payback Period
2.56 years
Total Degree Cost ÷ Annual Earnings

Parker University vs. National Average

Comparison of key performance metrics showing how Parker University's outcomes compare to the national average across earnings, graduation rates, retention, ROI, and employment. This contextualizes Parker University's performance within the broader higher education landscape.

EDsmart Insight: While Parker University graduates earn $52,900 median, the 39.0% ROI suggests the investment may take longer to pay off. Consider your major choice and career goals when evaluating value.

Acceptance & Selectivity

Getting In

Acceptance Rate
Not reported
Extremely Selective
National Average
69%
Average acceptance rate
  • SAT Evidence-Based Reading Not reported
  • SAT Math Not reported
  • SAT Writing Not reported
  • ACT Composite Not reported
  • SAT & ACTNot required
  • Undergraduate Enrollment 607
  • Full-Time Students 63.8%
  • Part-Time Students 36.2%
  • Retention Rate 50.0%
  • Grad Rate (150% time) 74.1%
  • Grad Rate (8-year) 72.5%
  • Student-Faculty Ratio 8:1

How to Get Into Parker University

1. Meet Academic Requirements: Parker University requires strong academic performance. Aim for test scores within the reported ranges and maintain a competitive GPA. Most admitted students rank in the top 10% of their high school class.

2. Build a Strong Application: Beyond test scores, focus on crafting compelling essays, securing strong letters of recommendation, and highlighting extracurricular activities that demonstrate leadership and commitment.

3. Understand Selectivity: With an acceptance rate of Not reported, Parker University is selective. Consider applying early decision if available, as early applicants often have higher acceptance rates.

4. Financial Planning: Review the net price calculator and financial aid options early. Many students receive significant aid, making the actual cost lower than the sticker price.

Tip: Contact the admissions office directly for the most current application requirements, deadlines, and any special programs (like early decision or early action) that might improve your chances.

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Program Distribution

Breakdown of the most popular majors and fields of study among Parker University undergraduates. Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences, Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, Gen, and Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Hum draw the most students.

  • Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences 47.4%
  • Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, Gen 35.7%
  • Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Hum 5.8%
  • Business Administration, Management and Operations 3.9%
  • Computer and Information Sciences, General 3.2%
  • Health and Medical Administrative Services 2.6%
See more majors
  • Psychology, General 1.3%
  • Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services 0.0%

Highest Earning Programs

Median earnings five years after graduation for each program. These figures help illustrate ROI by field of study and degree level.

Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor's Degrees)

  • 1. Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences $53,632
  • 2. Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions $52,505
  • 3. Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services $38,994
Show additional high-earning majors
  • 4. Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services $32,172

Graduate Programs (Master's, Doctoral, Professional)

  • 1. Chiropractic (Doctoral Degree) $76,268
  • 2. Chiropractic (First Professional Degree) $49,895

Program Choice Matters: Undergraduate: Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences grads earn $53,632—67% more than Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services ($32,172). Graduate: Chiropractic programs lead with $76,268 median earnings. Your program and degree level choice significantly impact career earnings.

Online Degrees & Distance Learning

College Scorecard reports fully online programs for Parker University. Below are the most popular options based on the number of recent graduates, followed by a quick look at the breadth of online offerings by degree level.
Source: U.S. Department of Education – College Scorecard

Most Popular Online Degrees

  • Chiropractic (First Professional Degree, 205 graduates)
  • Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (Associate's Degree, 52 graduates)
  • Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services (Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma, 42 graduates)
  • Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services (Associate's Degree, 34 graduates)
  • Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services (Associate's Degree, 8 graduates)

What This School Offers Online, at a Glance

College Scorecard flags the following online degree and certificate programs for this institution. Expand each credential level to view the complete list of available subjects.

Online Undergraduate Certificates & Diplomas (1 program)
  • Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services
Online First Professional Degrees (1 program)
  • Chiropractic

Student Demographics

Student Population

  • Total Undergraduate Enrollment 607
  • Full-Time Students 63.8%
  • Part-Time Students 36.2%
  • Male Students 30.1%
  • Female Students 69.8%
  • Caucasian 27.5%
  • Asian 4.1%
  • Hispanic 17.8%
  • Black 33.0%
  • Pell Grant Recipients 50.0%

Racial & Ethnic Diversity

Undergraduate student body composition by racial and ethnic background. This reflects Parker University's commitment to diversity and inclusion in admissions.

Gender Distribution

Gender breakdown of Parker University's undergraduate population. The university maintains a roughly balanced gender distribution across its student body.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does Parker University support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
69.3%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
80.4%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
11.1 pts
equity gap to monitor

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Parker University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

EDsmart Insight: Parker University has a diverse student body, with 27.5% identifying as White. Women make up 69.8% of undergraduates.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does Parker University support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
69.3%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
80.4%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
11.1 pts
equity gap to monitor

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at Parker University, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

Our Take

Parker University offers a private university experience at a regional scale, combining smaller class sizes with 39.0% ROI. Ranked #1427 nationally, the institution balances personalized attention against higher costs than public alternatives.

The $29,135 annual net price is significantly higher than public universities, offset somewhat by $52,900 median earnings. With 74.1% graduating within 150% of normal time and 50.0% returning for sophomore year, outcomes reflect the personalized support typical of smaller private institutions.

Private University Value: Parker University's Positioning

With a C+ grade and #1427 ranking, Parker University competes in the crowded regional private university market.

The Private University Premium: At $29,135 annually, Parker University charges more than public alternatives but typically offers smaller classes, more personalized advising, and tighter-knit campus communities. The 50.0% retention rate suggests students value this environment.

Who Benefits Most: Students who thrive in smaller, more intimate academic settings. Those seeking specific programs or values-based education aligned with the institution's mission. Students who receive merit scholarships that bring costs below $20,394 achieve particularly strong value.

Cost-Benefit Reality: The 39.0% ROI and $52,900 median earnings don't always justify the premium over public universities. Students paying full price should compare whether the personalized experience warrants $19,135+ in additional annual costs over state flagships.

Competitive Standing: Parker University ranks #1427 of 1947 institutions, with 1587 schools achieving higher ROI. For students offered substantial merit aid or seeking specific programs unavailable at public universities, the value proposition strengthens significantly.

Key Takeaways

  • 74.1% graduation rate sits 11.6 points above the national 62.5% benchmark.
  • 50.0% first-year retention is 26.8 points below the national norm of 76.8%.
  • 39.0% return on investment is 10.9 points below the national 49.9% benchmark.
  • Median earnings of $52,900 run about 12% lower than national outcomes four years after graduation.
  • Average net price of $29,135 is roughly $9,056 higher than the national median of $20,079.

Helpfulness for Students

Green Flags
  • 8:1 student-faculty ratio keeps mentorship close and courses discussion-sized.
  • 50.0% first-year retention shows students stay engaged after the first year.
  • 86.0% employment rate within three years sits 17.8 points above national outcomes.
Red Flags
  • Average net price of $29,135 is about $9,056 higher than comparable schools, so scholarship planning is key.
  • Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
  • Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
EDsmart Expert Analysis

EDsmart rates Parker University—a private nonprofit university in Dallas, TX—at C+ overall. It stands at #1427 among 1962 schools Category results include Completion (B-), Support (C+), Career Outcomes (B-), and Affordability (B-).

Grades are assigned relative to EDsmart's national bachelor's cohort using standardized outcomes (2026 methodology); they reflect how a school compares to peers, not a fixed percentage of a raw point total.

Student momentum is strong: 50.0% retention, 74.1% graduation within 150% of normal time, and 72.5% earning an award within eight years. The reported ROI is 39.0%, a figure families can weigh against cost and aid details above.

Why it matters: this snapshot shows how likely you are to stay on track academically and whether the outcomes justify the price tag. Letter grades summarize cohort-relative performance—not a single exam-style score.

EDsmart Financial Snapshot

Families pay about $29,135 on average after aid, compared with a published cost near $42,167.

Institutional and federal aid lower costs by roughly $13,032 per year.

Graduates leave with a median of $12,288 in federal loans, which lines up with national norms.

About 50.0% of students receive Pell Grants, giving a snapshot of the campus income mix.

Why it matters: lining up sticker price, aid, and typical debt helps you stress-test the budget before you commit.

EDsmart Career Snapshot

Median earnings come in near $52,900 four years after graduation. Compared with the national median, that's 12% lower.

Roughly 86.0% of graduates are employed three years out.

The ROI comes in near 39.0%, which you can cross-check against your financial plan.

Why it matters: pairing median earnings with employment rates gives you a sense of payback time after graduation.

EDsmart Admissions Snapshot

This institution has not reported a current acceptance rate.

The admissions team encourages students to highlight academic strengths through transcripts, essays, and recommendations.

Prospective students can apply early for priority review and lean on the Parker University admissions site for deadlines, visit options, and counselor contacts.

Why it matters: knowing the admit rate and application expectations lets you map out testing, essays, and deadlines with less stress.

EDsmart Verdict
1.34 / 5
Value Rating - Based on affordability and career outcomes

Your Decision Toolkit

Run the Net Price Calculator
Get your personalized cost estimate
Compare with similar schools
See how Parker University stacks up to alternatives
Check your major's earnings
See ROI for your specific field of study
Visit the campus
Schedule a campus tour or virtual visit
Visit Parker University Website →

Similar Schools

Institutions with similar academic profiles, selectivity, and outcomes

Nearby Schools

Other campuses you might consider

Other Texas campuses you might consider

Texas Southern University
Houston, TX
C+ #1439 of 1,947
The University of Texas Permian Basin
Odessa, TX
C+ #1441 of 1,947
Angelo State University
San Angelo, TX
C+ #1445 of 1,947
Texas Lutheran University
Seguin, TX
B- #1406 of 1,947

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Parker University cost?

At Parker University, listed tuition and fees are $17,893 per year, and the average net price after aid is $29,135. Use the net price calculator on this page for a personalized estimate.

What is Parker University's ranking?

Parker University ranks #1427 nationally in EDsmart's 2026 college rankings with an overall grade of C+, based on completion, affordability, support, and career outcomes.

What is Parker University's graduation rate?

At Parker University, the graduation rate within 150% of normal time is 74.1% (the rate used in EDsmart rankings), College Scorecard 8-year award rate is 72.5%, and first-year retention is 50.0%.

What are Parker University's job outcomes?

Graduates of Parker University report median earnings of $52,900 four years after graduation, according to College Scorecard federal outcome data. Outcomes vary by major.

What is Parker University's student population?

Parker University enrolls about 607 undergraduate students, per College Scorecard enrollment data.

Contact Information

  • AccreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCC)
  • Endowment$40.2M
  • Transfer Enrollment Rate5.6%

Data Source & Methodology