University of Arkansas Grantham Logo

University of Arkansas Grantham

LIttle Rock, AR | Public | University

University of Arkansas Grantham has an average net price of $9,940, and an overall rank of #1861 (Grade D+). About 49.9% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, and median earnings are $53,614 five years after graduation. Data from the U.S. Department of Education and EDsmart's 2026 rankings.

University of Arkansas Grantham is a public university in LIttle Rock, AR. Students most often pursue Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing and Computer Science.

Academically, students benefit from a 20:1 student-faculty ratio, and 30.3% first-year retention. Peer cohorts and advising networks provide scaffolding that keeps newcomers anchored during demanding semesters.

EDsmart calculates return on investment at 113.9%, roughly 64.0 points higher than typical outcomes. It's a compelling fit for students who appreciate an encouraging campus with room to explore.

D+
Ranking
#1861 of 1,934
How We Rank Schools Lower tuitionPublic school option
At a Glance
Ranking
#1861 of 1,934 (Top 96.2%)
Tuition
$8,520
Net Price
$9,940
4-Year Tuition
$34,080
Acceptance Rate
Not reported
Transfer Rate
16.2%
Student Population
2,833
Student-Faculty
20:1
Grad Rate (150% time)
49.9%
Grad Rate (8-year)
19.1%
Retention Rate
30.3%
4-Yr Earnings
$53,614
ROI
Not reported

Who is University of Arkansas Grantham Best For?

A quick look at who tends to feel most at home here based on outcomes and campus context.

Families tracking affordability closely
First-gen or Pell-eligible support

EDsmart Scores Summary

Overall Ranking
#1861 of 1,934
Top 96.2% of all institutions
EDsmart Score
3.8 / 100 (national index)
Curved score (top institution = 100.0)
Value Rating
0.19 / 5
Based on ROI and outcomes
Completion
C-
#1,825 of 1,934
Affordability
A-
#184 of 1,934
Support
D-
#1,901 of 1,934
Career Outcomes
C
#1,732 of 1,934

University of Arkansas Grantham graduates 49.9% of students within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings), with an 8-year award rate of 19.1% and keeps 30.3% of first-year students. Affordability earns an A- compared with similar schools.

How we calculate this →

Cost & Financial Aid

Quick Answers

What does it cost?
Depends on income
$9,940 average net price after aid.
What's the graduation rate?
Somewhat likely
49.9% graduate within 150% of normal time (the completion rate used in EDsmart rankings). The federal 8-year award rate is 19.1%. 31.5% complete in four years (IPEDS 100% time).
What are job outcomes?
Highly likely
82.9% of alumni are employed within three years of leaving. Median earnings five years after graduation are $53,614. Pay varies by major.
Get Your Personalized Cost Estimate

The costs shown are averages. Use University of Arkansas Grantham's net price calculator to get an estimate based on your family's financial situation.

Calculate Your Net Price →

Total Degree Cost Summary

4-Year Total Cost (Pay with Cash)
$70,232
$17,558 × 4 years
Average Total Cost (Pay with Financial Aid)
$47,085
$9,940 × 4.7 years average
Time to Degree
Average: 4.7 years | 4-Year Rate: 31.5% | 6-Year Rate: 49.9% | 8-Year Rate: 19.1%
Most students finish in about four to five years. Four-year completion is 31.5% and six-year completion is 49.9%.

Annual Cost Comparison

Pay with Cash
$17,558
Total annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses; excluding any financial aid, grants or scholarships.
Pay with Financial Aid
$9,940
Average annual cost including tuition, books and living expenses after financial aid, grants or scholarships.

Est. annual aid gap: $7,618 Cash cost of attendance minus average net price after aid.

Cost of Undergraduate Attendance

Costs based on full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates.

View cost of attendance line items
Costs to Consider Price
Tuition and Fees $8,520
Books and Supplies $0
On-Campus Room and Board Not reported
On-Campus Other Expenses Not reported
Total On-Campus Cost $17,558

Tip: focus on the rows that match your living plan—commuters can swap in off-campus estimates while residential students should budget for housing, meals, and incidental fees.

Students Receiving Aid

Pell Grant
56.0%
Federal Loan
58.7%

Use these bars to gauge how many classmates rely on need-based dollars—lower Pell or loan shares may signal a wealthier student body or generous institutional grants.

EDsmart Insight: About 56.0% of University of Arkansas Grantham students receive Pell Grants — well above the national average, highlighting ongoing affordability priorities.

Net Price by Family Income

Average annual net price after financial aid, based on family income. Your actual cost may vary depending on your specific financial situation.

$0 - $30,000
$9,940
Average annual cost for families earning $0-$30K

Understanding These Numbers: Net price varies significantly by income level. Use University of Arkansas Grantham's net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Typical total cost estimates (~4.7 years):
$0-$30K families
~$47,085

ROI & Career Outcomes

Return on Investment
Not reported
Based on median earnings five years after graduation vs. total degree cost
  • Median Earnings (5 Years After Graduation) $53,614
  • 10-Year Median Earnings $40,581
  • Average Years to Graduate 4.7 years
  • Average Student Debt $19,588
  • Debt-to-Earnings ~36.5%
  • Repayment Rate (3yr) 21.1%
  • Employment Rate 82.9%

Graduate Earnings Distribution

Earnings range for University of Arkansas Grantham graduates about 10 years after enrollment (25th percentile, median, and 75th percentile). Different horizon than median earnings five years after graduation above.

Graduates earn a median of $53,614 five years after graduation — roughly 13% below the national median.
Payback Period
0.88 years
Total Degree Cost ÷ Annual Earnings

University of Arkansas Grantham vs. National Average

Comparison of key performance metrics showing how University of Arkansas Grantham's outcomes compare to the national average across earnings, graduation rates, retention, ROI, and employment. This contextualizes University of Arkansas Grantham's performance within the broader higher education landscape.

Acceptance & Selectivity

Getting In

Acceptance Rate
Not reported
Extremely Selective
National Average
69%
Average acceptance rate
  • SAT Evidence-Based Reading Not reported
  • SAT Math Not reported
  • SAT Writing Not reported
  • ACT Composite Not reported
  • SAT & ACTNot required
  • Undergraduate Enrollment 2,833
  • Full-Time Students 41.3%
  • Part-Time Students 58.7%
  • Retention Rate 30.3%
  • Grad Rate (150% time) 49.9%
  • Grad Rate (8-year) 19.1%
  • Student-Faculty Ratio 20:1

How to Get Into University of Arkansas Grantham

1. Meet Academic Requirements: University of Arkansas Grantham requires strong academic performance. Aim for test scores within the reported ranges and maintain a competitive GPA. Most admitted students rank in the top 10% of their high school class.

2. Build a Strong Application: Beyond test scores, focus on crafting compelling essays, securing strong letters of recommendation, and highlighting extracurricular activities that demonstrate leadership and commitment.

3. Understand Selectivity: With an acceptance rate of Not reported, University of Arkansas Grantham is selective. Consider applying early decision if available, as early applicants often have higher acceptance rates.

4. Financial Planning: Review the net price calculator and financial aid options early. Many students receive significant aid, making the actual cost lower than the sticker price.

Tip: Contact the admissions office directly for the most current application requirements, deadlines, and any special programs (like early decision or early action) that might improve your chances.

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Program Distribution

Breakdown of the most popular majors and fields of study among University of Arkansas Grantham undergraduates. Business Administration, Management and Operations, Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other, and Criminal Justice and Corrections draw the most students.

  • Business Administration, Management and Operations 25.8%
  • Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other 20.2%
  • Criminal Justice and Corrections 16.2%
  • Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Tec 10.0%
  • Human Resources Management and Services 5.5%
  • Computer Science 4.8%
See more majors
  • Engineering-Related Fields 3.2%
  • Computer/Information Technology Administration and 3.0%

Highest Earning Programs

Median earnings five years after graduation for each program. These figures help illustrate ROI by field of study and degree level.

Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor's Degrees)

  • 1. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing $115,555
  • 2. Computer Science $101,512
  • 3. Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians $87,606
Show additional high-earning majors
  • 4. Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management $86,607
  • 5. Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other $74,329
  • 6. Business Administration, Management and Operations $67,254
  • 7. Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians $55,260
  • 8. Criminal Justice and Corrections $50,520
  • 9. Accounting and Related Services $48,931
  • 10. Computer Science $47,904

Graduate Programs (Master's, Doctoral, Professional)

  • 1. Management Information Systems and Services (Master's Degree) $104,983
  • 2. Business Administration, Management and Operations (Master's Degree) $74,953
  • 3. Health and Medical Administrative Services (Master's Degree) $63,320
Show additional graduate majors
  • 4. Human Resources Management and Services (Master's Degree) $60,577
  • 5. Computer and Information Sciences, General (Master's Degree) $55,187

Program Choice Matters: Undergraduate: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research & Clinical Nursing grads earn $115,555—141% more than Computer Science ($47,904). Graduate: Management Information Systems and Services programs lead with $104,983 median earnings. Your program and degree level choice significantly impact career earnings.

Online Degrees & Distance Learning

U.S. Department of Education data does not list any fully online degree programs for University of Arkansas Grantham. This institution may offer hybrid or partially online courses, but no fully online degree programs are reported in the latest data release.
Source: U.S. Department of Education

Student Demographics

Student Population

  • Total Undergraduate Enrollment 2,833
  • Full-Time Students 41.3%
  • Part-Time Students 58.7%
  • Male Students 34.2%
  • Female Students 65.8%
  • Caucasian 39.0%
  • Asian 0.7%
  • Hispanic 8.1%
  • Black 35.5%
  • Pell Grant Recipients 56.0%

Racial & Ethnic Diversity

Undergraduate student body composition by racial and ethnic background. This reflects University of Arkansas Grantham's commitment to diversity and inclusion in admissions.

Gender Distribution

Gender breakdown of University of Arkansas Grantham's undergraduate population. The university maintains a roughly balanced gender distribution across its student body.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does University of Arkansas Grantham support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
43.6%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
85.7%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
42.1 pts
equity gap to monitor

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at University of Arkansas Grantham, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

EDsmart Insight: University of Arkansas Grantham has a diverse student body, with 39.0% identifying as White. Women make up 65.8% of undergraduates. 56.0% of students receive Pell Grants, well above the national average, indicating strong support for low-income students.

Graduation Rate Equity Analysis

How well does University of Arkansas Grantham support students from different economic backgrounds?

Pell Grant Recipients
43.6%
6-year graduation rate
Non-Pell Students
85.7%
6-year graduation rate
Equity Gap
42.1 pts
equity gap to monitor

What this means: Lower-income students (Pell Grant recipients) graduate at a different rate as higher-income students, indicating varying levels of institutional support for all economic backgrounds.

Compare graduation rates by race/ethnicity

Graduation Rates by Race/Ethnicity

Six-year graduation rates for different demographic groups at University of Arkansas Grantham, compared to national averages. This shows whether the institution supports all students equitably.

Our Take

University of Arkansas Grantham serves as an affordable university for students seeking quality education without elite university costs. Ranked #1861 overall with ROI data not available, the institution balances practical outcomes with budget-friendly pricing.

At $9,940 annually, students gain access to career-focused programs leading to $53,614 median earnings. The 49.9% graduation rate reflects reasonable completion metrics for a university. While 30.3% retention suggests adequate student support.

University Value: University of Arkansas Grantham's Strengths

Ranked #1861 with a D+ grade, University of Arkansas Grantham prioritizes accessibility and local career connections over national prestige.

Primary Strengths: Universitys like University of Arkansas Grantham excel at providing affordable education ($9,940 annually) with strong local employer relationships. Many programs emphasize practical skills and internships within the regional economy.

Best For: Students planning to work in the region after graduation benefit from established employer connections. Adult learners and part-time students appreciate flexible scheduling. First-generation students and budget-conscious families gain degrees without overwhelming debt.

Honest Assessment: University of Arkansas Grantham's 30.3% retention and 49.9% graduation rate trail elite universities but align with typical university performance. Career outcomes ($53,614 median earnings) reflect regional job markets more than national opportunities.

Value Verdict: For students committed to regional careers, University of Arkansas Grantham and $9,940 cost deliver solid value. Those seeking national job mobility or prestigious credentials should compare against flagship state universities or targeted private scholarships.

Key Takeaways

  • 49.9% graduation rate sits 12.6 points below the national 62.5% benchmark.
  • 30.3% first-year retention is 46.5 points below the national norm of 76.8%.
  • Median earnings of $53,614 run about 13% lower than national outcomes five years after graduation.
  • Average net price of $9,940 is roughly $9,968 lower than the national median of $19,908.
  • 82.9% employment rate within three years is 14.7 points above the national 68.2%.

Helpfulness for Students

Green Flags
  • 20:1 student-faculty ratio keeps mentorship close and courses discussion-sized.
  • 30.3% first-year retention shows students stay engaged after the first year.
  • 82.9% employment rate within three years sits 14.7 points above national outcomes.
Red Flags
  • 58.7% of students borrow federal loans, outpacing typical campuses and raising repayment stakes.
  • Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
  • Compare aid offers from nearby public universities to weigh the premium for smaller classes.
EDsmart Expert Analysis

EDsmart rates University of Arkansas Grantham—a public university in LIttle Rock, AR—at D+ overall. It is currently ranked #1861 overall Grades by category break down as Completion C-, Support D-, Career Outcomes C, and Affordability A-.

Grades are assigned relative to EDsmart's national bachelor's cohort using standardized outcomes (2026 methodology); they reflect how a school compares to peers, not a fixed percentage of a raw point total.

Student momentum is strong: 30.3% retention, 49.9% graduation within 150% of normal time, and 19.1% earning an award within eight years. Review the cost and aid tables for a full picture of value.

Why it matters: this snapshot shows how likely you are to stay on track academically and whether the outcomes justify the price tag. Letter grades summarize cohort-relative performance—not a single exam-style score.

EDsmart Financial Snapshot

Families pay about $9,940 on average after aid, compared with a published cost near $17,558.

Institutional and federal aid lower costs by roughly $7,618 per year.

Graduates leave with a median of $19,588 in federal loans, which lines up with national norms.

About 56.0% of students receive Pell Grants, giving a snapshot of the campus income mix.

Why it matters: lining up sticker price, aid, and typical debt helps you stress-test the budget before you commit.

EDsmart Career Snapshot

Median earnings come in near $53,614 five years after graduation. This is roughly 13% below typical U.S. college outcomes.

The three-year employment rate is close to 82.9%.

Use the ROI table above to estimate how long it may take to recoup your degree costs.

Why it matters: pairing median earnings with employment rates gives you a sense of payback time after graduation.

EDsmart Admissions Snapshot

This institution has not reported a current acceptance rate.

The admissions team encourages students to highlight academic strengths through transcripts, essays, and recommendations.

Prospective students can apply early for priority review and lean on the University of Arkansas Grantham admissions site for deadlines, visit options, and counselor contacts.

Why it matters: knowing the admit rate and application expectations lets you map out testing, essays, and deadlines with less stress.

EDsmart Verdict
0.19 / 5
Value Rating - Based on affordability and career outcomes

Your Decision Toolkit

Run the Net Price Calculator
Get your personalized cost estimate
Compare with similar schools
See how University of Arkansas Grantham stacks up to alternatives
Check your major's earnings
See ROI for your specific field of study
Visit the campus
Schedule a campus tour or virtual visit
Visit University of Arkansas Grantham Website →

Cite this profile

Add your access date when you publish.

APA (7th): EDsmart. (2026). University of Arkansas Grantham: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings. https://www.edsmart.org/schools/university-of-arkansas-grantham/

MLA (9th): “University of Arkansas Grantham: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings.” EDsmart, 2026, www.edsmart.org/schools/university-of-arkansas-grantham/.

Chicago: EDsmart. “University of Arkansas Grantham: Tuition, Outcomes & Rankings.” https://www.edsmart.org/schools/university-of-arkansas-grantham/.

Similar Online Universities

Large online, career-focused peers with flexible adult pathways

Online Alternatives

Other exclusively online universities you might consider

Walden University
Minneapolis, MN
D- #1904 of 1,934
Crestpoint University
Phoenix, AZ
D- #1906 of 1,934
Capella University
Minneapolis, MN
D- #1911 of 1,934
Midwives College of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
D- #1916 of 1,934

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does University of Arkansas Grantham cost?

At University of Arkansas Grantham, listed tuition and fees are $8,520 per year, and the average net price after aid is $9,940. Use the net price calculator on this page for a personalized estimate.

What is University of Arkansas Grantham's ranking?

University of Arkansas Grantham ranks #1861 overall in EDsmart's 2026 college rankings with an overall grade of D+, based on completion, affordability, support, and career outcomes.

What is University of Arkansas Grantham's graduation rate?

At University of Arkansas Grantham, the graduation rate within 150% of normal time is 49.9% (the rate used in EDsmart rankings), the federal 8-year award rate is 19.1%, and first-year retention is 30.3%.

What are University of Arkansas Grantham's job outcomes?

Graduates of University of Arkansas Grantham report median earnings of $53,614 five years after graduation, according to U.S. Department of Education outcome data. Outcomes vary by major.

What is University of Arkansas Grantham's student population?

University of Arkansas Grantham enrolls about 2,833 undergraduate students, per U.S. Department of Education enrollment data.

Contact Information

  • AccreditationDistance Education Accrediting Commission (DETC)
  • Transfer Enrollment Rate16.2%

Data Source & Methodology ▼